Skip to content

Just Jump In

January 29, 2009

I’m serious.

Have you ever been driving somewhere and suddenly you seem to wake up and wonder how you actually got there? Do you ever have days go by when all you do is stare intermittently at a computer screen and a TV screen? And then you wake up just like when you were driving and wonder where the days went?

A full time family has really helped my last couple of years go by fast. Without knowing what happened I realized I hadn’t left the ground, literally, for almost two years. I was beginning to think I was just fine where I was, for things to never change, for life to simply blog on.

My motto of ‘DREAM OUTLOUD’ had turned into ‘dream quietly’ but luckily before the dreams went completely silent I woke up. A wonderful girl by the name of Pam asked me to fly almost half way around the world to shoot her wedding and I said yes!! Before I knew it I found myself somewhere over the Pacific ocean several hours away from landing on the island of Maui. Woe, I was scared. I was lonely. My husband was still in Newfoundland and my kids were in Florida. My family were continents apart and I thought I must be dreaming out of control. I wondered if what I was doing was even insane. Then I landed.

Somewhere between St. John’s and Maui I jumped into a pool and realized I wasn’t in front of my computer anymore…I still love my computer and it really wasn’t far from my side…but for a little while I was awake in a cool refreshing swimming pool. I was leaving several dreams I had been having for a long time. I’m home again now and I’m so happy that I dared to dream…outloud!

pool-11

One Comment leave one →
  1. B'lah permalink
    January 30, 2009 5:3 3

    Beautiful..nice lines.

Leave a comment