Skip to content

Ben + Pam | Maui, HI

January 24, 2009

She was his best friends sister. 
She is smart, independent and beautiful. 
She asked him out!!

And everyone at their intimate Maui wedding bragged of their role in getting them together.

ben_pam-163

ben_pam-268

ben_pam-17

Pam takes a moment to realize ‘the moment’ is actually here.

ben_pam-286

Ben and his wedding party pray together before the ceremony.

ben_pam-440

ben_pam-419

ben_pam-490

ben_pam-595

ben_pam-626-edit

We went to the ‘Secret Beach’ (that really is the name) for photos. For most of them I was standing in the surf feeling the warm waves and silky sand between my toes. This is how to work!

ben_pam-369

ben_pam-869

ben_pam-971

ben_pam-1018

ben_pam-1050

ben_pam-9971

The ceremony and reception were held at the beautiful Seawatch Restaurant in Wailea, Maui, HI.

ben_pam-1155

This group really knew how to have a good time, at least until 10 when the island actually shuts down. Getting to bed early was a treat since we all needed to be fresh for the ‘day after’ shoot!

water-339

water-405

water-410

water-510

water-534

Relaxed, stress-free and married Ben and Pam took on the ‘day after’ shoot with ease. This must have been one of the best photo shoots of my career. How can I complain when I get to wade and roll in the warm maui waves.

water-26

water-147-edit

water-279

water-441-edit

Congrats Ben and Pam!! I don’t think I can say enough Thank You’s for bringing me to your wedding. It was wonderful to be present and an indescribable honor to be your photographer!

To everyone in the blogosphere, there is more of Ben and Pam to come in a Slideshow. Currently I’m still enRoute.

…….

This is me and the bride!
ben_pam-723

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2009 5:3 3

    Gorgeous Photos. Love the “trash the dress” style of the day after shots! Man I wish digital and such cool ideas were around when I got married 9 years ago!

  2. B'lah permalink
    January 24, 2009 5:3 3

    Stunning!
    A powerful display of beautiful photos and beautiful people!
    All of them are my fav.

  3. LoriMoss permalink
    January 24, 2009 5:3 3

    Fantastic! I have to say the praying shot of Ben and then the last ‘day after’ shot are my true favorites. I love how free Pam is in that last shot, she really looks like a hot wife! Very free feeling. I’m so glad the trip went so well and that Pam and Ben were blessed to have you there and to capture these beautiful images.

  4. Robyn permalink
    January 24, 2009 5:3 3

    WOW WOW WOW….absolutely amazing photos Charla!!

  5. Tanya permalink
    January 24, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla! These photos are amazing. The bride and groom must be so pleased!

  6. Kara permalink
    January 24, 2009 5:3 3

    THe most beautiful and amazing wedding pictures I have ever seen…Love Love Love the day after pictures, Great Job Charla!!

  7. A.J. permalink
    January 24, 2009 5:3 3

    OK, wow……………..these pictures actually made me start to tear up. Pammy looked SO GORGEOUS! And so relaxed and so HAPPY………I am filled with joy FOR her! These pictures are marvelous, Charla….some of your best work (though I may be a bit biased by the subject! Hee hee…..). Some made ma laugh (the pic of Dan and Gary? NICE!!!), some made me go “Awwwwwwwww………!”, some made me thoughtful……and all of them are fantastic and made me wish that I was there. Nice work!

  8. Mark permalink
    January 24, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla, your photos are incredible. Your God-given talent always has amazed me. Wow.

  9. January 25, 2009 5:3 3

    Just want to say thanks to everyone for comments….here, Facebook and via email! It really was a wonderful experience that I’m still thinking about and will really miss especially once I am back in NL!

  10. Shannon permalink
    January 29, 2009 5:3 3

    WOW! These are…. PERFECT!
    I’m so happy for Pam.

Leave a Reply

