Skip to content

A Year Ago in Aussieland.

April 11, 2010

Winter is drawing to a close and I have not kept well my promise to blog throughout it. To tell you the truth I don’t feel guilty! But to all my loyal blog stalkers I have thought about you almost daily and I will soon be picking it all up again as wedding season officially begins in three weeks…in MEXICO! Oh yeah!  And I have a photo to prove that good stuff is coming.

This is me and my new underwater camera gear (Aqua Tech)!  She’s mighty heavy and I have since ordered the ‘Pistol Grip’ to keep ‘er in control in the Mexico and Maui waves of 2010!

Aqua Tech Underwater Photography Casing

So what else have I been up to?

I’ve been digitally scrapbooking our Australia trip that was exactly one year ago! Wow – time – it’s a crazy thing. I realize that I didn’t blog a lot about our trip. Now that a year has passed and sentiment has set in I figured I’d revisit Australia… on the blog. Plus this is a little sneak peak for my mother-in-law who lives in Australia and has been waiting a long time to get her copy of the book, where does the time go? 😉

The Cover.

Definitely a favorite memory for the boys was getting hosed off after salt water swimming.

A great adventure in the Margaret River wine region was not just wine tasting but caving. Wow.

A moment I won’t soon forget was being surrounded by Kangaroos, one of which thought my camera would be a tasty treat. What can a little Kangaroo slobber do anyways?
Kangaroo

That same day we went on to tour the Pinnacle Desert! Hot, windy and beautiful.

Ryan and some limestone Pinnacles.

I was blond back then.
Charla in the desert

This is me later that day photographing in the sand dunes. I have yet to scrapbook that part of the day which found Ryan careening out of control down a sand dune on a ‘snowboard’.
Charla at sunset

My inspiration for putting up this post was dreaming about the beach and hot weather. Funny thing, I have yet to scrapbook our beach experiences as well! So, if you like, there is more to come…

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 15, 2010 5:3 3

    Aaaaaawesome! But please don’t post beach photos while it’s snowing outside…too depressing.

Leave a Reply

