Skip to content

Getting Started in 2010

January 19, 2010

Time to start some serious upkeep on my blog.  Christmas was such a great time to be with family and forget the internet even existed! Seriously, I barely checked facebook! It was awesome.  And I dare say it has taken me this long to get back into the swing of things.

What’s on the list for 2010! I’d thought I’d give you a little foreshadowing on what this year holds for Charla.ca Photography!

1. Hiatus: This one really excites me! Until May I will be clicking my shutter buttons purely for creative purposes.  However I do have a workshop or two on the go and am really looking forward to that.

2. Zambezi: Yes, that is the name of a large river running through Zimbabwe.  But it is also now the name of our new little adopted dog, Bezi.  As I type she’s been with us for only three days.  You can expect to hear about her as often as you do my kids!

3. The Meeting Place: I’m currently redoing the space where I like to hang out with my couples.  I have photo updates from time to time on my Facebook Page if your interested in interior design. My website is also undergoing renovation, stay tuned for great things to come.

4. Mayan Riviera: May marks the beginning of the wedding season for Charla.ca Photography. I thought I break in a little gentler this year and start the season in Mexico with Jennifer + Joey as they say I do! Expect some great stuff from the get-go in 2010!

5. Maui: I’m beginning to think this update is not that exciting so I thought I’d end on #5 with possibly the best part of 2010, Maui. My husband and I are flying to Maui in August to shoot the wedding of Alain + Kathy! It’s going to be phenomenol.  Ryan and I have decided to stay on for 10 days to explore the islands and have a much belated honeymoon of sorts! I cannot wait!

That’s it, for now, my top 5 things to look forward to in 2010!

Because all great things end and begin with photographs here are a few of our very new and precious Bezi,

This is our wet dog after her first bath in our house

‘Dog Whisperer Jesse’ loves the job of taking care of his companion.

Bezi is definitely a bundle of energy!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea permalink
    January 20, 2010 5:3 3

    OMG! This guy is beautiful!
    Congratulations on your new addition 🙂

  2. January 20, 2010 5:3 3

    #2 is my fave by far!

  3. Dianne permalink
    January 20, 2010 5:3 3

    Cool dog name! And a very handsome dog too! :O)

  4. Beulah permalink
    January 20, 2010 5:3 3

    Beautiful photos of Bezi.

  5. January 22, 2010 5:3 3

    I love your photography style, simply amazing. Keep up the fantastic work, and number three was my favorite.

  6. February 5, 2010 5:3 3

    Hi there Charla – I came across your blog by fluke recently and have been back to visit a couple of times now. I think your photography style is beautiful and inspiring. What a wonderful talent you have. Wishing you continued success 🙂

  7. Jennifer permalink
    February 9, 2010 5:3 3

    YAY! Cant wait for Mexico. I keep looking out at the snow thinking ….. “this time in 3 months we’ll have our toes in the sand and a cold drink in our hand!” Its going to be so much fun!!!

    P.S. love Bezi pics…. such a cute little doggie!!

Leave a Reply

