Skip to content

Oliver’s Back!

November 25, 2009

Oliver and his family solidified my love for thee red door. Last year around this same time Karen asked me to take family photos for their Christmas cards. I must have done something right cause they came back for more this year! Except this year we stayed inside.

I don’t do a lot of studio work anymore. I can, however, really enjoy having complete control over my environment and my weather!   It’s the subject that remain ‘uncontrolled’ 😉 Luckily for me I got a great, fun and willing-to-do-anything-I-said family.  How could it not be a good day!

Oliver was such a shy guy last year who barely said a word. This year he was all smiles, talked about starting kindergarden and made a new friend in my son Liam. The other exciting news in Oliver’s family was this past April his mom, Karen, and Andrew (aka. Ra) were married in Florida. They asked me to tag along (with my camera of course) but I was otherwise disposed in Australia. I heard it was a beautiful wedding!

Without further adieu, here are the photos.  And I will take this opportunity to say my very first one of the year: Merry Christmas!

A possible Christmas card cover?



Possibly my favorite of the day:

PS. Don’t look at Andrew’s toes. According to him they are gross. Haha, just joking of course Andrew!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. erica permalink
    November 25, 2009 5:3 3

    Beautiful!

  2. November 25, 2009 5:3 3

    Wow, they’re all beautiful, but your favourite is my favourite, too!

  3. Cindy Penney permalink
    November 25, 2009 5:3 3

    So nice, was there ever any doubt!!! love the second family shot and the second last shot!!! too cute and very festive!

  4. Tanya permalink
    November 25, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla, fantastic pictures! Karen is actually the one who introduced me to your photography and the first time I explored your site, I cried. Your work is truly amazing and you can actually feel the emotion from your images. Now that is talent!! Congratulations Charla, and Karen, You were soooo right, she does do amazing work – your photos turned out great:)

  5. Angie Williams permalink
    December 3, 2009 5:3 3

    Hi Charla…these pics are beautiful!!!! I love them!! That’s it…I want to book you well in advance for our Christmas pics for next year…lol!!! The dept store ones are just too disappointing…Angie

  6. December 3, 2009 5:3 3

    Oh Angie, that’s too bad you had a bad experience. Yes, next year. I will only be taking existing clients but you are one of them! So call me early and we’ll make it happen!

  7. Angie Williams permalink
    December 4, 2009 5:3 3

    Sounds great!!! Have a wonderful Christmas!!

  8. Jennifer permalink
    December 10, 2009 5:3 3

    Andrew’s toes should not be the focus of this picture. I have seen worse.

  9. Jana permalink
    December 11, 2009 5:3 3

    Beautiful!!!!!!!! especially love the last one 🙂

Leave a Reply

