Skip to content

Rob + Lisa : I wanna grow old with you.

September 15, 2009

Time goes by so fast. Fall weddings are here! When I first met Lisa last summer to talk wedding and photography I remember thinking how far away fall 2009 was. It’s here, winter is on the horizon and Lisa and Rob are married!

What a fantastic couple. Rob and Lisa have been together for 11 years. But when Rob proposed he didn’t say, ‘Lisa, will you marry me?” He asked, “Lisa, will you grow old with me?” I am a firm believer in marriage and everything that it stands for. So many people in today’s North American society have lost faith in marriage. They see many who don’t make it and believe it’s not worth the risk. Lisa and Rob saw something else. They saw each other and a lifetime they didn’t want to spend apart. Committing the rest of your life to the one person you truly love is truly a blessing.

From my viewpoint the two of them thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their wedding day but they also made sure that everyone involved, including me, were also enjoying themselves. They are the epitome of a thoughtful, loving couple that other people enjoy being around.

I hope these photos can give just a little insight into how beautiful their day really was.

RobLisa

RobLisa-1617
RobLisa-1591
I’m sorry but I had to post this photo. Just moments after I arrived a bridesmaid spilled food on her dress and she was the only one fully dressed. It was a really funny moment.
RobLisa-1584
RobLisa-5
RobLisa-4
RobLisa-3
The rings being blessed by the priest.
RobLisa-6
Not often I see this kind of angelic light on the newlyweds as they sign the register.
RobLisa-1935
RobLisa-2042-2
My Fave of the day.
RobLisa-11
Two of the crazy ladies!
RobLisa-3000
Rob and his men.
RobLisa-8
The beautiful bride.
RobLisa-13
Meet Bailey. You might have seen Rob + Lisa | Engaged and if you did you would have met the real Bailey. Here she had just come from being kenneled and her adrenaline was a pumpin’! Most of my photos were blurred…in bright daylight! I think this photo looks like Falkor the dragon from the Never Ending Story.
RobLisa-2344
RobLisa-7
RobLisa-9
RobLisa-10
RobLisa-12
RobLisa-14
And what story would be complete without a peek into the reception. This is afterall where the real fun begins!
RobLisa-3074
It was too beautiful of a day to really call it a Fall wedding but thanks Lisa and Rob for making the transition to fall a little sweeter for me!! Congrats!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. LoriMoss permalink
    September 15, 2009 5:3 3

    Sensational as always!

  2. Beulah permalink
    September 15, 2009 5:3 3

    Really great photos. My favorite is her sitting on the concrete slab, love it!

  3. September 15, 2009 5:3 3

    Love it! I agree with mom, but it’s really hard to pick the best one!

  4. Annette permalink
    September 15, 2009 5:3 3

    Oh my, you just keep outdoing yourself…how is that even possible!!! Love the veil blurring the upper left corner photo. The never ending story photo is just uncanny!

  5. Bev permalink
    September 16, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla……………I agree with Annette – you keep outdoing yourself.
    Always different, always breathtaking, and always unique.

  6. Lisa + Rob permalink
    September 16, 2009 5:3 3

    Love Them!!! I’m so glad we found you! Thanks for being so fun and adding to our day! We can’t wait to see the rest!

    Thanks so Much!

    Lisa & Rob

  7. September 29, 2009 5:3 3

    Very, very nice work, Charla! You sure know how to rock out a wedding day!!

  8. Joanne permalink
    October 15, 2009 5:3 3

    Just Beautiful!! It was a Great day and the wedding party were a treat to drive…but I am wondering, where are the ones of the guys dancing on TOP of the train cars!?!?! haha

Leave a Reply

