Skip to content

Sean + Tammy Wed on the Rock

September 2, 2009

It’s fun when both the bride and groom are avid Facebookers and I get to know them through their status updates. Sean left to drive home to Newfoundland from Fort McMurray about six weeks ago and Tammy left to fly home. As Facebook is a great way to stay in touch they began talking to each other as they travelled:

Tammy: is in Toronto Airport waiting to board the flight to NewfieLand!!
Sean’s reply: O lucky u I’m not even out of ab
Tammy: Tammy is stuck in Toronto Airport because of fog in St. John’s. That’s just lovely grand sure
The next day Tammy writes:
Tammy: was stuck in toronto, was on a flight to st. john’s, was about to touch down and then we went back up, turned around and now stuck in montreal. Another attempt to get home tomorrow…or today…not sure what day it is now.
Sean’s reply: Maybe we’ll pick u up on the way eh?????

Lesson learned from Tammy and Sean (if you yourself have not already experienced it), when traveling to or from Newfoundland for special events it’s always good to travel well in advance of such events.

I already knew how great Tammy and Sean would be from our phone conversations but I was really excited to finally meet them in studio and chat face to face about their big day! It was an awesome classy celebration overlooking the harbour of St. John’s with a five tier cake, an ice sculpture and two limos . They spared not a detail in planning their celebrations especially the part about being madly in love!

Let’s get on to the good parts, the photos:

SeanTammy-9
Tammy had her dad be the main one to tie her dress, though her mom was there to help.  And notice her incredible shoes! Wow, I think Sean almost fell over when he saw them at the ceremony.
SeanTammy-7224
SeanTammy-7972How nice, a limo all to themselves…and me!
SeanTammy-2
SeanTammy
SeanTammy-8
SeanTammy-3
SeanTammy-7
Tammy’s mom spent several days personally making all kinds of Jelly’s as favors. Mmm, she showed me how to know what the different kinds are and I chose bakeapple. It was delicious on my gluten-free toast the next morning! Thanks to the MOB!
SeanTammy-0376They brought a touch of their new life (in Alberta) into the event with their ‘bride’ and ‘groom’ cowboy hats
SeanTammy-9025
SeanTammy-9043
I caught this next photo as the MOB was tearing up the dance floor. Grandma was walking by and the young girl on the left felt the need to save Grandma. But I love the smirk on Grandma’s face which tells a whole different story!
SeanTammy-9062
SeanTammy_SP
Congrats guys. I thoroughly enjoyed spending the day with such an easy going, in love couple who loves to celebrate life! I can’t wait to see you again when you begin your family expansions (or sooner). Safe travels back out west to you both!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Wendy permalink
    September 2, 2009 5:3 3

    Tammy found her soulmate!! The one she was waiting for. Sean and Tammy certainly knew how to have a Newfie wedding…everyone had a great time, wish my dear friend and soulmate a happy future!! Loves ya!!

  2. Sean permalink
    September 2, 2009 5:3 3

    You are amazing! Love the photos, can’t wait to see the rest. Thanks so much for everything Charla, we had a great day with you (my apologies for rushing you to get back to the Battery…lol) Looking forward to seeing the cab shot too…
    Take Care…

  3. Tammy permalink
    September 2, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla, you were an absolute treasure to have at our wedding. These photo’s are amazing, and I cannot wait to see the rest. Thank you so much Charla.

  4. LoriMoss permalink
    September 2, 2009 5:3 3

    The reflection and dance shots are so good!

  5. Shirley Barnable permalink
    September 2, 2009 5:3 3

    These are fantastic photos. I am Sean’s mom’s cousin and I remember Sean as quite an inquisitive kid. It’s wonderful to see him so happy. Best Wishes.

  6. Tina Stapleton permalink
    September 2, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla the pictures are georgous ,looks like it was a great wedding and I love the idea of her dad doing up her dress, very sweet. mmmmmm bakeapple jam

  7. Margie Linehan permalink
    September 2, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla, oh my God what absolutely amazing shots — you have a great eye — wow is all I think! You have truly made their day by putting these up — I know it made mine! You not only took their pictures – you captured their souls — tears!!! SMILE Good on ya!

    Aunt Margie

  8. Linda Walsh permalink
    September 2, 2009 5:3 3

    Pictures are beautiful. Sorry I didn’t make the wedding but I was in bed for two days with a migraine. I was so disappointed not to get to meet Tammy and help you guys celebrate your wonderful day. Our anniversary was on the 29th and I was in bed for that too, it was brutal. Don’t wish it on my worst enemy. Sean, email me some pictures when you get a chance and again I apologize for not making it to your big day. Maybe if you have time and you are passing through Witless Bay, you may drop in and show off your new wife.

  9. Ashley permalink
    September 2, 2009 5:3 3

    Oh my God! I love these pictures…..Charla is certainly a great photographer! I can’t wait to see the rest, and i know that Tammy and Sean will be talking about them for a long time because they haven’t stopped with these few….you’re amazing Charla! Loves ye Tam and Sean!

  10. Donnette permalink
    September 2, 2009 5:3 3

    Oh these are beautiful! Beautiful bride, handsome groom and fabulous photographer. What a combination! Charla I love your art, because these really are art. The simplest things are so gorgeous in these pictures ie. the red shoes are soooo sexy! Her dad lacing her dress makes you want to cry. Fabulous. I can’t wait to see the rest…..what a great teaser.

    Aunt Donnette

  11. erica permalink
    September 2, 2009 5:3 3

    Just beautiful, wow another beautiful couple, eight months can’t come quick enough!!! Pure Passion with the bride/groom shots, stunning!! Great Photos Charla!!!

  12. Tracy Davis (Wall) permalink
    September 3, 2009 5:3 3

    Tammy,

    Your pictures are absolutely gorgeous!

    Be happy, be loving, be true…
    Be best friends forever!

    Congratulations to you both!!
    Tracy Davis (Wall)
    *Donnette sent me the link.

Leave a Reply

