Skip to content

Trevor + Michelle are Newlyweds

August 20, 2009

UPDATE: The slideshow of Trevor and Michelle’s beautiful day is ready and online!
………

Trevor and Michelle made their debut to the blogging world in a romantic winter engagement shoot and again in their sneak peek just a few days ago. I’ve been really excited about their post and sharing their contagious joy with you. My favorite part about this job is making new friends.  As Michelle gave me a heartfelt thank you at their reception I was overwhelmed with emotion and felt as though I had witnessed the union of longtime friends!

Over coffee Trevor and Michelle got to know each other and basically knew it was real love from the beginning. They contacted me about being their wedding photographer before they had even made an official announcement of their engagement, they were that excited!

But their story didn’t really start with coffee, it got it’s real beginning from a website called Plenty Of Fish. And that is where there hilarious cake topper idea came from. So to start their post here is the image of Michelle reeling in her groom. But if the truth be told, Trevor has never wanted to run in the opposite direction of Michelle, they are side by side caring and thoughtful of each other at every moment.

MichelleTrevor-20

MichelleTrevor-1
MichelleTrevor-2
The bride is ready and eagerly waiting! Their love might be contagious in part because of Michelle’s incredible smile…and seriously those dimples?!!
MichelleTrevor-3
Trevor gets a few last minute words from their Priest before the ceremony begins.
MichelleTrevor-4

I got a feeling brides will be lining up for this guy soon.
MichelleTrevor-5
After signing the register they are legally wed! Their excitement was contagious!
MichelleTrevor-7Their first dance was actually choreographed, here they practiced a little for me.  Their wedding song was none other than ‘To Show You My Love’ by Mike Schmid…yes you’ve heard it before on my website!
MichelleTrevor-17
MichelleTrevor-14
MichelleTrevor-18
MichelleTrevor-19
MichelleTrevor-12

MichelleTrevor-10I gotta say it again, this guy is going to break hearts!
MichelleTrevor-8

Now Colleen, I hope their are no bees in your bonnet…or should I say under your dress!
MichelleTrevor-13
MichelleTrevor-15

Congrats guys! I hope you are fully enjoying your honeymoon in MAUI..and not looking at these photos 😉 Your day was awesome!
UPDATE: If you’ve been here already you may not have seen this photo, I somehow missed it in my first upload and I love it and think the world deserves a look.
MichelleTrevor-9
MichelleTrevor-16

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicole permalink
    August 20, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla,

    The pictures are beautiful, what an amazing job you have done.

    Nicole

  2. August 20, 2009 5:3 3

    What a stunningly beautiful bride, and your right her dimples…I want.
    Great job Charla, love them all

  3. Beulah permalink
    August 20, 2009 5:3 3

    Great photos again Charla! Nice looking couple!

  4. Sherry permalink
    August 20, 2009 5:3 3

    WOW! Where were you 11 years ago!!? These are amazing! Michelle and Trevor you will treasure these forever! I absolutely love everyone of these! Just WOW!

  5. erica permalink
    August 20, 2009 5:3 3

    Beautiful photos Charla, funning thing too becasue sean and I are having that song as our wedding song, we just love it!!! The picture of them after signing the registry is my favorite!!! Great Job!!

  6. LoriMoss permalink
    August 20, 2009 5:3 3

    You are so good! I know I’ve said it before 🙂

  7. Michelle & Trevor permalink
    August 21, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla, we love them & can’t wait to see the rest! We meant every word in our thank you…you are the best! You captured everything we were feeling that day & more. You are a more than a photographer you are a friend!

  8. Tammy permalink
    August 24, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla, these photos are amazing. Sean and I are so looking forward to having you with us on Friday.

  9. Heather permalink
    September 20, 2009 5:3 3

    The pictures are amazing.

Leave a Reply

