Skip to content

Andrew + Meghann Got Married!

August 18, 2009

UPDATE: Andrew + Meghann’s slideshow is ready for viewing! See it here.
………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

The Historical town of Trinity was the perfect backdrop for Andrew and Meghann to say their vows.  Who says a destination wedding has to be Hawaii or Dominican?  You might think I’m crazy but I thought that Trinity had the same peaceful ambiance as I felt during my Maui wedding. Besides the people  I was to photograph, the scenery was breathtaking around every corner.  Every backdrop was perfect

Now I will officially introduce to the internet world Andrew and Meghann!

AndrewMeghann-17

AndrewMeghann-1

Instead of renting a tux Andrew chose his own designer suit, and might I say it looked pretty great!
AndrewMeghann-7

Sexy shoes + amazingl dress + Meghann = beautiful & elegant bride
AndrewMeghann-2

Meghann and Andrew gave each other gifts before the ceremony but it was decided that the letter Andrew wrote was the best part of all. And Andrew, no one read it, it was just the fact that it was so long and written so carefully.
AndrewMeghann-5
AndrewMeghann-3

Here are the brand newlyweds!
AndrewMeghann-8

I love a wedding party that will do whatever I ask, even walk to the ends of the earth.
AndrewMeghann-9
AndrewMeghann-10
AndrewMeghann-12
AndrewMeghann-11

AndrewMeghann-15
AndrewMeghann-16
I can probably say this about a lot of images but this has to be my favorite-of-the-day of Meghann.
AndrewMeghann-1-3
It may have been more fitting for this to be Meghann’s dad but I’m imagining Andrew already knows how he will feel if they have a daughter one day.
AndrewMeghann-1-4
You might remember this one from the sneak peek.  As a reminder they walked out to this point in the POURING rain.  Their ride abandon them and they had to hike back to the reception in the pouring rain.  Somehow my camera’s and Meghann’s hair held up perfectly!  Now I know that we can get amazing photos in any weather! Of course you need the amazing couple to go along with it!
sneek_AMThese guys are already making history.
AndrewMeghann-19Their reception was held at the ‘Rising Tide Theatre’ in Trinity.  It was absolutely awesome to have everything so well lit (especially the spot light for the first dance).  It allowed me to be creative without having to light it all myself.  What a treat for me! And look at the ambiance.
AndrewMeghann-1-2Dancing with mom and dad immediately after the dinner was a great way to cap off the reception.  Ryan and I had to head back to town for a wedding the next day so Andrew and Meghann danced before the tables were cleared.  Thanks guys for being so accommodating for us.  It was a beautiful day even through the fog rolled in thick as pea soup, the rain poured in buckets and the moose were out in full force (on our drive home)!  Your organization, thoughtfulness, and most of all love made it a perfect day!
AndrewMeghann-20

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrew Ryall permalink
    August 18, 2009 5:3 3

    Wow Charla, the photos look fantastic! Thank you so much! Can’t wait to see the rest.

  2. LoriMoss permalink
    August 18, 2009 5:3 3

    ooooh those reception shots are sooo nice! All the shots are great, but I think my fave is your fave too.

  3. Meghann permalink
    August 18, 2009 5:3 3

    Absolutely beautiful Charla !! I love them.

  4. Beulah permalink
    August 18, 2009 5:3 3

    WOW Charla, another amazing wedding shoot!
    All shots are spectacular, but my fav is the bride and groom on the stairs. Also love the one of the bridal party walking through the field….with the fog rolling in.

  5. Amit Kapur permalink
    September 18, 2009 5:3 3

    Beautiful Pictures!
    Congratulations to the Bride and Groom!!!

Leave a Reply

