Skip to content

A Stroll in Newfoundland

August 1, 2009

I was 8 and she was 14. My family traveled across the world (ie. Canada) to the big city and since they were old friends of my family we visited them. She was beautiful and she let me play with her barbies, she even played with me. That was the first time I remember meeting Treena. For me, she was one of the highlight of our very first family vacation. Now she brings her family from Calgary, AB to Happy Adventure, NL just about every summer.

We’ve been talking about this photo shoot for a while and this summer we finally made it happen. Treena has trained her little family well as models in front of the camera. I didn’t have to direct them much at all. Meet Treena and her beautiful kids (oldest brother and daddy are missing…didn’t make it to Newfoundland this year).  Just an excuse to do it all over again next time!

Treena-8

This little angel took my hand and asked me what my ‘little brother’s’ name was. Um, what? I don’t have a little brother. She was talking about my son! God love her little heart!

Treena-2

Treena

After showing Tori some images I had taken I asked her if she liked them and she very quickly and very confidently said ‘no’. I kept my composure and asked what she would like me to do and she again quickly responded with ‘I want to go on the cliff’. I had asked earlier if she was brave enough to go up there and apparently she was! Brave and beautiful.

Treena-6

Treena-5

Treena-3

Treena-4

Treena-8303

And this is big (and proud) brother, Stephen.

Treena-8507

Treena-8525

Treena and family are safely back in Calgary now. I hope these images can add to your summer 2009 vacation Treena!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. LoriMoss permalink
    August 1, 2009 5:3 3

    You are so good Charla! These are all very beautiful.

  2. erica permalink
    August 1, 2009 5:3 3

    It’s like a little modeling family, they are all so beautiful & Stephen, handsome!! Great Photos Charla

  3. August 1, 2009 5:3 3

    Great work Charla!

  4. Julie Curtis permalink
    August 1, 2009 5:3 3

    Love these!! The kids are just beauties!

  5. Amanda permalink
    August 1, 2009 5:3 3

    What a gorgeous family! Awesome pics once again, keep them coming!

  6. Beulah permalink
    August 1, 2009 5:3 3

    A little modeling family is right, all so beautiful and handsome!
    Great work Charla, I love them, especially the one on the rock.

  7. Shannon permalink
    August 1, 2009 5:3 3

    I love them! Great job Charm!
    I’m hoping Lori is planning on taking a few of us.

  8. August 1, 2009 5:3 3

    Thanks everyone. They were definitely not difficult subjects!!! @Amanda: I’ll for sure keep them coming since the next BIG day is yours!!!

  9. Treena permalink
    August 3, 2009 5:3 3

    You are a doll and a master at photography. I had so much fun watching you shoot these photos and putting up with Livi saying “take one like this, and this one, this one too. LOL. Can you tell she loves having her picture taken? Lets us also not forget how terrible the bugs were, I felt so bad for you.
    Funny what we remember. I do remember you coming to Calgary for the first time and the two of us playing barbies but if I was to be honest… I was just as happy to have someone to play barbies with me, even at 14. I think that was the hardest part of growing up, no more barbies.
    Thanks Charla, can hardly wait till the next time.

Leave a Reply

