Skip to content

Jess + Kent : Time to Party

July 26, 2009

Part Two

Jess and Kent had a beautiful outdoor ceremony followed by an elegant reception. But the celebrations really began with a Screechin in ceremony, a few jig’s and a packed dance floor.

JK_rec3

JK_part2-5474

Jessica and her side of the family are not from Newfoundland. Therefore a Mass Screechin-in was called for. I lost count after they went through the first 40ouncher of Screech! They were required to kiss the cod, drink a shot of Screech and dance the jog. The fog rolled in just in time.

JK_rec1

JK_rec2

The party continued inside.

JK_rec5

JK_rec4

6 Comments leave one →
  1. LoriMoss permalink
    July 26, 2009 5:3 3

    haha i love that they had to dance the jig during the screech in! Great action shots.

  2. Shannon permalink
    July 26, 2009 5:3 3

    Love the action shots… very impressive (I appreciate it more now since all after all my failed attempts to capture Jake’s dancing at the wedding)

  3. Erica permalink
    July 26, 2009 5:3 3

    I have to agreewith Lori, great action shots, I love the knee switch, I was to a wedding on friday and pulled out the same great move, lol.
    Love it!!!

  4. July 27, 2009 5:3 3

    I love dance shots. When I first started shooting wedding receptions terrified me but now I love them! So much fun.

  5. Beulah permalink
    July 27, 2009 5:3 3

    I see crisp, clear, bright images……….where every detail shows beautifully (including the white wedding dress detail)! Brilliant!

  6. Jessica Sutton permalink
    July 29, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla… wow. I’m speechless. Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

