Skip to content

Shannon + Adam : Almost Newlyweds

July 9, 2009

Meet Shannon and Adam. Though from Newfoundland they just arrived from Grand Prairie, Alberta for their big wedding next Friday! And I’m the lucky photographer that gets to hang out with them all day.

Adam proposed to Shannon last summer after a summer hike in his home town. Quickly jumping past the romance Shannon discribed it as, “He’s an engineer and as a rule I think they have a 10 year rule for getting married!”

I just loved it when Adam said, “This is the first time I’ve had my picture taken where I didn’t have to smile” To me that’s a compliment! They both quickly warmed up to the camera and to each other. Adam couldn’t pull himself away from his bride to be, can you blame him? Look out wedding dress, Shannon’s going to look great on you!

SA_Engage-5

SA_Engage-9939

SA_Engage-3

SA_Engage-2

SA_Engage-0058

SA_Engage-4

SA_Engage-9896

7 Comments leave one →
  1. LoriMoss permalink
    July 9, 2009 5:3 3

    You were right! This couple is fantastic.

  2. erica permalink
    July 9, 2009 5:3 3

    these photos are so beautiful, and such a great looking couple too shoot!! I love pictures 3,6 & 7, stunning, they all are!! Great Work

  3. Shannon permalink
    July 9, 2009 5:3 3

    They look awesome!! It was fun and I can’t wait till the wedding!!

  4. Beulah permalink
    July 9, 2009 5:3 3

    I just love the second last one. So cute.
    However, they are ALL beautiful…the couple, the colors and the photographer’s eye for detail.

  5. Dawn permalink
    July 9, 2009 5:3 3

    Oh My God!!!!!!!!!! These are fantastic!!!! Can’t wait till next week!!!

  6. candi permalink
    July 11, 2009 5:3 3

    I had dave matthews – crash into me playing in the background when I looked at these, and I swear i shed a tear! The last one is my fav. Just adorable!! I get to see you soon. Yeah. cant wait…. xxoo candi

    p.s. you should play this song at your wedding, lol.

  7. Liz permalink
    July 25, 2009 5:3 3

    Great pics Charla, I knew Adam when he was a kid he grew up here in Norman’s cove. They sure do make a great looking couple!

Leave a Reply

