Skip to content

Paul + Julie : Married

July 6, 2009

JP-8212

In his words…

Once upon a time in a land not so far away there was a prince who longed for someone to love and to be happy with. He lived in a land called Paradise.

Paul proposed by giving Julie a book about their love story. I wish I could write it all here but it is just that, a book, and it’s amazing. Later it says…

“She was beautiful, his gaze was fixed upon this woman. Too shy to walk up to her and ask her name, he sat quietly and admired her beauty from afar. How could he catch her eye he thought, what could he do to make this woman notice him.”

The second last page said, “Will you marry me”? Julie said yes and here they were yesterday, their wedding day!

JP-10

Congrats Julie and Paul! It was a fun filled day full of love, friends and family…and bling!

JP-8

JP-8138

JP-8532

JP-4

JP-2

This girls were crazy! All I said was ‘work it’ and even in the church they struck a pose (check back for the slideshow to see more).
JP-5

JP-8765

JP-3

JP

JP-7

JP-8978

JP-11

JP-6

JP-9

The last page of the book…
jp_b-8203

Julie and Paul, thanks again for inviting me to be part of your day. I can’t wait to meet your next beginning!

28 Comments leave one →
  1. Beulah permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    Once again………beautiful photos. I love the blue foggy night shot.

  2. Terri-Lynn permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    OHH MY GOODNESS! Charla, I have NEVER in my life seen such beautiful pics! They are absolutely breath-taking! They both (auntie and uncle…hehehehehe!) look amazing! Great job!

  3. Terri-Lynn permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    I can’t stop crying…HA!

  4. July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    Thanks Terri-Lynn…I know I did well when there are tears 🙂 And that sexy-thang on the rock…the one facing away from the crowd 😉 doesn’t look half bad herself!

  5. erica permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    beautiful! the kiss is my favorite (love) can’t wait to see the slideshow!!! The couple are absolutely stunning! Congratulations

  6. Jill permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    Absolutely beautiful!!!! What a gorgeous couple 😉

  7. Julie Rowsell permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    Wow wow wow…….I love it!! Amazing Charla. You’re worth every penny and then some. Now I am dying to see more. Left in suspense!!!!! Can’t wait to see the rest. We’re thrilled with those few – and I bet it only gets better. Can’t wait for the pre natal shoot! If anyone can make me look good fat and pregnant, you can! Thanks again. See you soon.

  8. Neala & Craig permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla…these pictures are breathtaking!! I simply can not wait until October for you to shoot our wedding photos. It is truly amazing how you can capture such intimate moments. Kudos!

  9. Shelley Blundon permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    What a stunning couple! Fantastic, refreshing photography! Love the juxtaposition of beauty against starkness.

  10. andrea permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    beautiful as usual!

  11. Lindsay Rowsell permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla, these are stunning!!!! What an amazing job! I can’t wait to see the rest once they are done. Thanks so much – you were fabulous! Loves ’em maid, just loves ’em!!!

  12. Kara permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    Wow!! These images are magical!! Love them all!

  13. claire willar permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    Magnificent! Truly amazing talent! Certainly worth the price!

  14. Stephanie Samuelson-Abbott permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    absolutely breath taking!

  15. Christine Curtis permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    WOW! Pictures are BEAUTIFUL!! Charla you did an awesome job! Keep up the GREAT work.

  16. Julie Curtis permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    Haha, I forgot my last name is Curtis now! My Mom said, to think we were going to tear down that ugly little shed!

  17. LoriMoss permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    most romantic story ever!

  18. Tonya permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    Simply beautiful – you have something that can’t be beat that’s for sure – I’ve been showing off your photos to everyone!! 🙂

  19. Amanda permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    Just beautiful! Getting super excited now and a little nervous at the same time. Can’t wait for you to work your magic! Your pics are awesome!!!

  20. Natalie Curtis permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla…what an amazing job you did with the photos! They are absolutely breathtaking! And I love the three little shots of my little princess! She do love the camera! You definately put a magical touch on Paul and Julie’s wedding day! You’ve caught every moment! Julie…you must be so excited to have such wonderful photos!!! Can’t wait to see them all!

  21. Annette Whelan permalink
    July 6, 2009 5:3 3

    Such a wonderful job. Love the nighttime shots! Great, great work as always!

  22. Natalie Curtis permalink
    July 7, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla….what amazing photos! They are all so beautiful and magical! You have definately captured the beauty of everything that day! Can’t wait to see the rest of the photos! And I just love the photos of my little princess! She just loves the camera as I’m sure you realized!She did have a lot of fun twirling in the grass! Julie…you must be so happy to have these breathtaking photos! You both look stunning! Kinda makes me want to have my wedding all over again so I could have Charla as my photographer!!!

  23. Michelle O'Keefe permalink
    July 7, 2009 5:3 3

    These pictures are gorgeous!!

  24. July 7, 2009 5:3 3

    Wow, that is all I can say at this point. The pictures are just stunning!! You really captured everything moment and more. I can’t wait to see more:)

  25. amanda permalink
    July 7, 2009 5:3 3

    These pictures are amazing! I love the different angles, and the colors. You really have an eye for capturing those little moments that mean so much. I’m going to be telling everyone about you! Keep up the great work! (ps. it’s so nice to have someone of your quality here in St. John’s, most photographers i like seem to be so far away….but you’re here at home!)

  26. Sue permalink
    July 8, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla, you are so talented! These few images have just overwhelmed us with their artistry, and we can’t wait to see the rest. It felt as if you were almost invisible throughout the day, and you just quietly and beautifully captured the essence of Julie and Paul’s love for each other. You are truly a professional and we are lucky to have you here in Newfoundland.

    It’s also amazing how you became one of the bridal party’s best friends in a single day! They all think you are awesome, as do we!

    (Now, if you can make me look 39, I will be thrilled!)

    Mom of the Bride

  27. Joan Milley permalink
    July 9, 2009 5:3 3

    Wonderful pictures, Charla.I love all the different angles. Paul and Julie and their wedding party look fantastic. GREAT JOB.

Trackbacks

  1. One-on-One Photo Workshop «

Leave a Reply

