Skip to content

How To: Get Great Photos Of Your Wedding.

June 19, 2009

I just read an awesome article from popphoto.com.  I got the link from Ben Chrisman’s blog as he in mentioned in it.  As a side note, Ben Chrisman is my biggest inspiration for me to be greater.  Every time I look as he work I am in awe.

For all the brides and grooms out there this article is a must read! Here’s a short quote:

If you are set on having your ceremony at sunset, Voigtlander advises you to take the formal portraits before the ceremony. “Many couples are planning their portraits pre-ceremony for a variety of reasons. Brides should take into account their personal preference as well as the lighting and the time of day of the ceremony.”

popphoto.com

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 22, 2009 5:3 3

    You know how you hear a word you don’t think you’ve ever heard before and then for the next while it seems like you hear it everywhere?!? I had never heard of Ben Chrisman until last week and since then I’ve seen his name pop up in a dozen places! It’s so funny how that happens. And I absolutely agree; his work is so moving.

Leave a Reply

