Skip to content

25 Years and Beyond!

June 10, 2009

Most of the couples I feature here on my blog have been married mere weeks, even days.  Today I have a couple who is celebrating 25 years!

25 years ago I attended their wedding…sadly my camera was not in hand. I was 8. This lovely couple are my aunt and uncle. Uncle Ron is my dad’s big brother and like my dad loves the water and his boat. This first photo represents an important history from my dad’s side of the family. My dad grew up in this home. Aunt Margaret and Uncle Ron have carried on the traditions of this home as I grew up next door to it.

25Years-2

25Years-3

My aunt Margaret was also my Sunday School Teacher. She has always had such a fun way about her. Among all my teachers from Kindergarten through University I remember her as being the most fun. I always felt ‘grown up’ around her, as though she valued my points of view. She moved in next door when I was 8 and from there on in I felt like I had a place to go to be me.

25Years-2-2

25Years-4

25Years

I’m sure you all agree that there is evident love between this lovely couple. But I would have to argue that maybe, just maybe, his boat is my uncle’s first love!

25Years-5

25Years-3346

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Erica permalink
    June 10, 2009 5:3 3

    Love this post, because I love …love!! spending the rest of your life with your one true love, building a family, memories and the feeling of completeness, I am in awe!! Great photos, number three & four are my favorite, your aunt & uncle still has that look in their eyes!!!

  2. June 10, 2009 5:3 3

    I LOVE how their interaction and expressions are those of newlyweds. Priceless Charla, just priceless.

  3. Beulah permalink
    June 10, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla, I agree with Erica and Janice….100%
    Margaret and Ron will just love these, you have truly captured the moment.

  4. Beulah permalink
    June 10, 2009 5:3 3

    I forgot to mention the photo of the rings, I love it, just beautiful!

  5. andrea permalink
    June 10, 2009 5:3 3

    These turned out great!!!! I think they are going to love them!!

  6. andrea permalink
    June 10, 2009 5:3 3

    I would like to have a copy of these for my scrapbook

  7. LoriMoss permalink
    June 11, 2009 5:3 3

    They’re all lovely, but the one in the boat reminds me of two giddy teenagers sneaking off so I have to say it’s my fave!

  8. Shannon permalink
    June 11, 2009 5:3 3

    I think these just might be my favorite pictures ever! WTG Charm!

Leave a Reply

