Skip to content

Cousins | Part 1

June 5, 2009

Who says you can’t photograph in the rain?

Melanie contacted me a few months ago about a shoot. I jumped at the chance since it was in my home town and I really don’t get to work there too often! For the three days I have been in Eastport I’ve watched the clouds whisk across the sky bringing rain and shine without any hope of a photo shoot schedule. Since I have limited time here in Eastport and since the clouds are unreliable we decided to go ahead with the shoot today. And what did it do? Yup, rain! And all I have to say is, “Clouds do your thing cause I got amazing shots anyways!” Of course the beautiful kids I had as subjects may have had a little to do with it.

We had to make a few runs for shelter and poor baby Lacey had a few breakdowns. By the end the kids were soaking wet and covered in sand…a sure sign they had fun. We adults decided to do a second round tomorrow afternoon. Part two will be coming a few days.

Here are just three of the many great images from today.

cousins-2

cousins-3

cousins

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Erica permalink
    June 5, 2009 5:3 3

    SWEET, so adorable love them all, can’t wait to see more!!

  2. tnphotogirl permalink
    June 5, 2009 5:3 3

    love these!

  3. Beulah permalink
    June 5, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla, photos are beautiful, as usual!
    The little girl is so cute with her long red hair, wet pants, and ‘turned up’ wet toes.
    The baby with Elvis lips………..she will always look beautiful in denim.
    ….and I just love the effect of the rain splashing on the little boy’s hand! He is cute!

  4. Melanie permalink
    June 5, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla, what can I say, they are amazing….

    Thank you so much and I’m sure we will be amazed with the rest of the photos. Can’t wait to see them!!!

    Melanie

  5. LoriMoss permalink
    June 6, 2009 5:3 3

    So glad this shoot worked out for you guys! I know shooting in the rain can be a pain, but these photos are just too cute 🙂

  6. LoriMoss permalink
    August 19, 2009 5:3 3

    I just noticed you can actually see the rain bouncing off of Riley’s hand in the last shot…so sweet.

Leave a Reply

