Skip to content

Visibility

May 16, 2009

Sometimes being behind the camera makes me feel invisible. Looking into beautiful scenes full of beautiful people is what I do all day long. Often I forget that those beautiful people are staring back at me…all…day….long! When I’m in front of the camera I suddenly feel as though I’m part of a nightmare and the entire world is looking at me. Little do I realize that as I find myself in precarious positions trying to get the best shot I am being watched by my clients and often a few onlookers.

Today as I edited my last shoot I realized that I was taking out a lot of pink reflections in the eyes. Quite quickly I figured out it was my hot pink jacket (note to self: don’t wear that jacket on a shoot again) and when I zoomed in this is what I saw.  It was a fast reminder that even behind the camera I am always visible.

I love the reflection of her own eye lashes.

eye

6 Comments leave one →
  1. LoriMoss permalink
    May 17, 2009 5:3 3

    So cool! I love your post today…a great read.

  2. Erica permalink
    May 18, 2009 5:3 3

    i couldn’t agree more lori, loved it!

  3. Beulah permalink
    May 18, 2009 5:3 3

    Unbelievable Charla! Imagine the detail.
    Hope you are feeling better today.

  4. May 18, 2009 5:3 3

    Just to let you know, this wasn’t taken with my macro. This is a cropped piece from a portrait. The details is amazing!
    Beulah (mom) – I’m not feeling better, possibly worst. Unbelievable but I’m contemplating a doctor…if tomorrow sees no improvement!

  5. May 19, 2009 5:3 3

    Even though you’re behind the camera, you are very much present in all of your photos. You can definitely see “Charla” in every single one!

  6. Liz permalink
    May 20, 2009 5:3 3

    Hi Charla,
    sorry to hear that you are sick…my little girl Morgan has been really sick too , thankfully she is getting better now. Hope you are feeling well very soon !!!

    LIZ

Leave a Reply

