Skip to content

My Macro

May 13, 2009

5 and some years ago my fiance and I sat in a jewelry shop trying to make our budget and our wedding bands match.  A designer ring was no where near what we could afford but someone in that shop decided to take the challenge in making us a version for a fraction of the cost.  When our ‘destination wedding’ wasn’t meant to be we decided to put what little money we had into those wedding bands.  Not one day has gone by since our wedding that we have regretted that decision.  Like our commitment, our rings were the one thing we took with us and will hopefully have forever.

Procrastination is not on top of my to-do list.  But it’s quite often the first thing I do when it’s time to get to work. My mom mentioned in my last post if one of the photos was taken with my new macro lens.  It wasn’t, so I promised to do a post about what that lens could do.  Today I thought I’d get hard to work and instead of take care of my recent photo shoots I took photos of my own wedding band.

I’m not beating myself up as much as my husband will when I’m working late tonight…figuratively that is.  This is a very special ring and I love it as much as when I first laid eyes on it.

ring

The lens is the Canon 100mm f/2.8 Macro USM. It works as a regular medium telephoto as well as a macro and it’s life size magnification is perfect for capturing wedding day details. I’m looking forward to putting it to good use during my 2009 season which begins in a few short weeks!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Erica permalink
    May 13, 2009 5:3 3

    Love it, its unique, perfect! Can’t wait to see more of your work!…passion!

  2. Beulah permalink
    May 13, 2009 5:3 3

    Good photo. Nice ring.
    Looking forward to seeing more.

  3. LoriMoss permalink
    May 13, 2009 5:3 3

    Just beautiful! The clarity is so good…I may have to invest in that lens 🙂

  4. May 13, 2009 5:3 3

    Wow! Beautiful ring. So much personality.

    I had never really thought about the need for a macro lens until now.

Leave a Reply

