Skip to content

Zimbabweans in Australia

April 21, 2009

If you have to work while on vacation this is the way to do it!

I was introduced to a beautiful and fun family by my mother-in-law. Like my in laws they are from Zimbabwe, now living in Perth. We all gathered at my, um… Uncle-in-laws(?) for a great lunch of BBQ lamb. A few glasses of wine later we set off for our shoot. As I found myself with warm waves underfoot and a warm sunset lighting my subjects I began to believe this is the ONLY way to work!

Meet Vaughn, Sandy, Ryan and Craig.

sandy-129

The boys were easy to remember as their names are Ryan and Craig….my husband is Ryan and his brother is Greg!

This is Ryan! He’s an up and coming Cricket pro.

sandy-2

And this guy is Craig. If you watch the Space Channel and you’ve seen the new series called ‘Storm World’ (only released in Canada at the of this post) then you’ve already met Craig! So in case you were wondering I do now photograph international celebrities! 😉

sandy-5

sandy-4

sandy

sandy-425

sandy-383

sandy-402

sandy-365

sandy-373

sandy-463

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Tamara permalink
    April 21, 2009 5:3 3

    very NICE charla! you’re giving some of my most favorite aussie photographers jinky (http://jinkyart.com.au/blog/) & amanda keeys (http://blog.amandakeeysphotography.com/) a run for their money. Beautiful work!!!

  2. LoriMoss permalink
    April 21, 2009 5:3 3

    Your work just found an entirely new level! Now I want to hire you myself.

  3. Shannon permalink
    April 21, 2009 5:3 3

    No kidding this is the way to work….what great photos! WTG

  4. April 21, 2009 5:3 3

    I LOVE the shoot of Ryan. Amazing Charla. The one of Craig wont load.

  5. Beulah permalink
    April 21, 2009 5:3 3

    Great photos Charla. I’ve been looking forward to another blog post!

    Even though all the photos are great, I especially love the last ones at the beach, the colors are so soft and all mingle so perfectly. Looks like they were a fun family.

  6. Erica permalink
    April 23, 2009 5:3 3

    I love all of these photos too, expecially the ones on the beach!! You’re the best!!

  7. Pam permalink
    April 25, 2009 5:3 3

    Great picture! I love them all!

  8. November 10, 2009 5:3 3

    Beautiful lifestyle images!

Leave a Reply

