Skip to content

The Good and Bad

March 21, 2009

UPDATE: Thanks to Mr. Boutwell I now an thoroughly enjoying the second Totally Rad Action set!!

If you don’t know what I’m talking about just keep reading this post 🙂

…..

Last week’s post called “The Good and Bad” got me thinking.   Since I haven’t exactly been Blog Poster of the Year lately I thought I’d keep at least one thing  regular, ‘The Good and Bad’, at the end of each week. 

THE GOOD:
~ Little Black Dress: While out and about a few days ago I just happened to pass by the perfect black summer dress. I’ve been talking myself out of shopping lately in order to be fresh for the Australia shops.  But sometimes when you see it you just know that you and her were meant to be. I didn’t even have to try it on (but I did). Keep an eye out for the dress in our Australia photos.  This was definitely my high for the week.

~ Purse: It was a new purse I was going for when I saw the dress.  You know it’s a good purse when your husband says it’s sexy without being asked his opinion.

~ Count down: As I write it’s four days until we leave for Australia (with a stopover in Kelowna, BC).  Besides having good health I’m not sure anything better could happen right now.  Sidenote: The snowstorm outside is a great sendoff!

THE BAD:
~ I updated my Twitter account. I signed up 6 months ago and have neglected it ever since. I want to work to live not live to work! Loving what I do makes working and living very easy. However there are times when I find myself getting too caught up in being relevant. Twitter is a great way to network, but it’s one thing too much for me right now. That said, I am there if you wanna follow me!! 😉
~ Totally Rad: Have you ever heard of Totally Rad Actions? I love them. I do. I admit it. Photoshop and I have been friends for many years now. I think I started in PS 5.  Using actions were always a no-no for me since I liked to brag about my PS skills. But the day I downloaded TRA1 changed my life. Everything was fast and beautiful….Thanks to Doug Boutwell. It all went wrong this week when I decided to download the second set. The idiot that I am was talking on the phone to the ever lovely Lori Moss while I clicked the purchase button…for the first set! I purchased the same set!!! I’ve been contacting them to help me all week with no response! DOUG, HELP ME??!!

ocean-2

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2009 5:3 3

    I love the feeling of these two photos…mysterious, intriguing, a little scary even because they present the ‘unknown’. They could be stills from some 60’s or 70’s movie destined to be a classic (and I don’t mean Jaws…ok, maybe it could be Jaws…but I was thinking more along the lines of The Graduate).

    P.S. Maybe I can twist a few arms at TR for you! Send me the order confirmation.

  2. Beulah permalink
    March 22, 2009 5:3 3

    Charla I like these posts ‘the good and bad’.
    Lori, I like how you explained the photos, I agree 100%.

  3. March 23, 2009 5:3 3

    My mind totally went to the scene from The Graduate when I saw the underwater photo. Then I was singing Mrs. Robinson for pretty much the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

