Skip to content

They Look Good, They Smell Good…

March 20, 2009

so they must be good!

Today is Ryan, my husband’s, birthday! What I smell right now is gluten-free cupcakes baking in the oven. Since we will be celebrating my birthday while in Australia we decided to cut back on his celebrations until then as well. Why am I baking cupcakes then?

This morning as I woke up I heard my oldest son whispering loudly into his little brother’s ear, “Today is daddy’s birthday party! He’s 27!”. Jesse responded with a big, “Wooooow!” (that’s 1 of his 3-5 words) How could we not have a little something?!

Why am I questioning if the cupcakes are good? They are a new gluten-free recipe. I couldn’t get my usual mix from the store (gluten-free is a scary experience when made from scratch, though I have a great bread recipe if anyone is interested!).  I took a few photos just for you..and our family scrapbook which is about 3 years behind now.

I have to go now and catch up on some kid time. Apparently Monopoly Town is set up and ready to go.

birthday-3

This is Ryan and Liam on their way to play tennis a few days ago.
birthday-1

cupcakes-2

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Erica permalink
    March 20, 2009 5:3 3

    Hey Charla, I’m sure your cupcakes were a hit!!! Happy Birthday Ryan & Happy Birthday to you too, I hope you all have a great trip and I’m looking forward to seeing some pictures!!!!
    Take Cake & God Bless!!!

  2. March 20, 2009 5:3 3

    Thanks Erica,
    I am definitely sick right now…way too many tastes! The cupcakes are too delicious I guess!

  3. Beulah permalink
    March 21, 2009 5:3 3

    The cupcakes sure look good. Hope they were enjoyed by all.
    I sure enjoy looking at the photos of the boys.
    Happy Birthday Ryan, hope you had a great day!

Leave a Reply

