Skip to content

Cool Down

March 16, 2009

Cool down is very important when exercising. It’s a time for your body to slowly go back to it’s regular rhythms, it’s resting state. Stopping suddenly can cause injury, dizziness and even fainting.

Australia is just a little over a week away (we leave on the 25th). My intent is to avoid injury or fainting with a one week cooldown. Photo shoots, editing photos and neglecting the kids is not good practice 24 hours before boarding an around-the-world flight! A minimum of 7 days to clean, pack and simply introduce myself to my family again is a requirement for good health and happy relations.

So here I am, two days before the one week deadline, and I’m almost done!! Yippie (any ideas for the replacement of ‘yippie’ would be appreciated)! I’m not forgetting about my loyal blog readers. Many exciting adventures await to be posted here. Just bare with me as a may ramble a bit in the next few weeks.

My son was practicing good exercise last week with the filming of his first music video. He’s a master on air guitar. If we are friends on facebook you can see the video, otherwise here are a few stills from the session.

rockstar-1

rockstar-2

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Beulah permalink
    March 16, 2009 5:3 3

    Missing Liam and Jesse today.
    Shannon and children are here, Kelly and her children coming this evening.
    We are having ‘missing grandchildren syndrome’……..

  2. LoriMoss permalink
    March 16, 2009 5:3 3

    your new camera with you on the helm creates such dreamy and slick images that I can’t help but swoon a little…

    great post! can’t wait to see what you come up with in the following weeks…I may go into an envy-filled coma 🙂

  3. Pam permalink
    March 18, 2009 5:3 3

    Too Cute!
    Good luck with the packing. I look forward to seeing your photos from Australia. I am feeling the envy now.
    Let’s get together when you get back!

Leave a Reply

