Skip to content

A Boy and His Bird

March 8, 2009
tags: , , , ,

For quite some time I’ve been contemplating the blog experience I offer you.  I really haven’t been happy with the photo size in my posts. From the feedback I receive about my blog I figure most of you stop by to admire my newest photographs (as opposed to my writing skills). So not wanting to disappoint my ever loyal blog readers (that’s you) I’ve been considering my options.

Imagine my happiness when just a few days ago WordPress (my blog supplier) announced their new theme, Vigilance,  which allowed me to customize the header and colors plus have a larger image format, yippie (in case I scare you, I never use the word yippie in real life :)!

To test the new format I have some images of my son with our little pet, Sugar.  She is referred to around our house as, Booger. Sugar is a Conure and Conure’s are known to be little beasts.  She loves to bite everyone except me and Liam.  My sister is the one I have to thank for introducing me to Booger some 6 or so years ago.  I warned the bird that when Liam was born she wasn’t to lay a beak on him.  My scolding worked and it is believed around our house that one day Liam will be her master.

bird-4

bird-1

bird-3

bird-2

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Erica permalink
    March 8, 2009 5:3 3

    love the new outline, it looks great !!!And the pictures of Liam & Booger (hehe) are adorable!! she sure do take to him!

  2. LoriMoss permalink
    March 9, 2009 5:3 3

    There’s magic in that last shot.
    P.S. the new format is very nice indeed…very fresh!

  3. March 9, 2009 5:3 3

    Thanks Lori, I like the word magic 🙂

  4. Annette Whelan permalink
    March 9, 2009 5:3 3

    Great pics of Liam and his pet. You can see from the photos how gentle he is with the bird. He must be a great big brother! The colors of ‘Booger’ are just wonderful.

  5. Beulah permalink
    March 10, 2009 5:3 3

    Lori, I do agree with you, that last shot is amazing! Love it.

  6. March 16, 2009 5:3 3

    I love the bird, she is adorable, so is Liam!

  7. jlgazo permalink
    June 4, 2009 5:3 3

    excellent photos!

    http://foreverblue2008.wordpress.com/

  8. September 3, 2009 5:3 3

    Lovely photos. I post extra-large pics of my daughter in my Vigilance-themed blog too.

Leave a Reply

