Skip to content

A Great Inspiration

March 3, 2009

Deadline‘ can sometimes sound like a four letter word and sometimes it’s the only way to get things done. Deadlines can also suck the creativity right out of me. 22 days and counting until we lift off (for Australia) and yesterday I made my way to Chapters to pick up a book I’ve been thinking about for awhile.

Now you might think that buying a good book right in the middle of finishing up a million projects would be a crazy thing to do. But, last night as I looked through the pages of Annie Leibovitz at Work I felt renewed, inspired and ready to pull an all night-er!

Photographers and photography admirers alike should really enjoy reading the stories behind the amazing images of Annie Leibovitz. She photographed the famous pregnant Demi Moore Cover and the more recent Mylie Cyrus image.

mar-1

I love how ‘they’ designed the dust cover.

mar-2

As you read you can see a strong progression and change throughout her work. At the end she answers some very practical questions she is asked by photographers.

mar-4

mar-3

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2009 5:3 3

    She’s my all time fave! I may have to invest in a copy myself.

  2. LoriMoss permalink
    March 5, 2009 5:3 3

    P.S. I was talking to someone about this book today and he pulled it out of his bag! Must be a good read.

  3. March 5, 2009 5:3 3

    I’m defiantly going to pick this up! Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

