Skip to content

Workshops | Completed

March 1, 2009

I really have to apologize for being so out of whack with my posting lately.  I have been busy finishing up weddings and hanging out with great people at our workshops.  My family is also planning a little trip…to Australia!  We leave in just a few weeks now.  I am less than prepared at this stage.  Now that the ExciteYOU workshop series is completed I have to get down to work finishing up a lot of loose ends before we head across the world!

Australia is a very exciting trip for us, not because it’s the other side of the world but because we will be meeting some of Ryan’s family for the very first time.  There are cousins and aunts and uncles there that have never met our kids. Ryan is from Zimbabwe and if you follow the news you know that to say the country is in a state would be an understatement.  In the past 5 years that we have been married (5 years in 5 days!) his family has moved in different directions all over the globe. It’s been hard to keep up with them.   This trip is going to be a great reunion!  And in Australia to boot!

I have to send out a huge THANK YOU to everyone who trusted Lori and I with their futures in photography!  It was a terrifying pleasure to teach the so-called knowledge I’ve acquired over the past 8 or so years.  The past month of workshops has also taught me many new things…one of which is a new respect for Speakers.  To stand in front of a group and talk about things that are rooted deep within you is a truly scary experience.  I found that I quickly had to learn to read expressions and actions in order to know if what I was saying was making sense.  And I also learned that photographers are great people and next time I’m definitely scheduling in more social time to get to know everyone a bit more!

As workshop attendees heard from me, when I started my business 8 or so years ago I had no help and was turned down from every angle that I tried to get help!  As I came out of my maternity years I saw a wonderful new movement of photographers helping photographers and I am very grateful to be a part of it.  I also have to say that Lori and I have many more exciting workshops ideas up our sleeves for the near and far future.

The girlfriend(now wife) of a guy in this photo sent me this image from the 2002 shoot.  I still had my day job in these early days.

charlapic

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2009 5:3 3

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  2. Tasha permalink
    March 3, 2009 5:3 3

    I was so looking forward to being a part of the workshops this time around but of course, I waited too long and the first one was filled when I had finally decided to go ahead and join. I look forward to any future ones that you ladies have planned.

Leave a Reply

