Skip to content

Photographer at Work

February 21, 2009

I hear a lot of photographers say they find it hard to believe they are really a professional photographer…I feel the same way. Photography has been a part of me for so long that when I hold a camera it feels like a fifth limb. I think that other people may not even notice I’m carrying anything extra. Then Lori comes along and photographs of me ‘being a photographer’ start turning up. Suddenly I see myself and I feel like I’m a little girl only dreaming of what I’m going to be when I grow up. But there I am, grown up and I wonder if that really is me doing what I love.

One reason why I ask Lori to tag along at my weddings is not just because she creates amazing images for my couples but because she always takes lots of photos of me! I thought I should share some with you in case you’ve never seen me at work…and assuming you’d like to 🙂 See…I really am a photographer!

All the images of me were taken by Lori Moss and beside them are the images I took at that moment.

charla-2997

charla-29251

charla-2888

Thanks Lori!

As Lead Photographer I’m not quite as good at shooting Lori while she works (I’ll have to pay her back next time I help her). However as we waited for the bride to arrive we had time to kill. While testing the lighting conditions I grabbed one or two of Lori.

lori-4713

One Comment leave one →
  1. LoriMoss permalink
    February 21, 2009 5:3 3

    Half the fun of working together is all the pictures of you I get to sneak in! You are an easy subject, though I’m a little tougher I think…whoever’s photographing me needs to work around a mouth full of metal.

Leave a Reply

