Skip to content

Darren + Claudette | Deserving

February 19, 2009

Claudette was living in a loveless marriage and it was her son who encouraged her to leave his dad. Many of us believe that staying in the marriage is the right thing for the kids. When your own child tells you to leave it must be simply heartbreaking.

Darren was married and had just received one of the greatest gifts in life, a new baby. But the unspeakable happened and Darren found himself living every parents worst nightmare. After the loss of their only child the new family dissipated into strangers.

Because of her son, Claudette was free to live and meet the man of her dreams. When Darren was ready Claudette was there. Some time later they decided to move in together. As she unpacked her hopes and dreams into her new home with Darren Claudette got ‘the call’ from her son’s father. The love of her life – her 17 year old son – was involved in a fatal car accident.

That was 10 years ago. This coming August Claudette and Darren will commit their lives to each other in front of family and friends and their own beautiful 7 year old daughter!

Claudette and Darren, please email me. I would love to offer you my photography services for your wedding…free of charge! If by some chance I am already booked for your big day no worries, I will come another day. What better than to wear your wedding dress a second time and relive your vows in front of my lens!! Call or email so we set the date!

Congrats to your new family!

And Angela, I haven’t forgotten you. Thanks for telling their story and you also get a free session with me. Email me to we work out the details!!

I’m looking forward to getting to know you all!

Giving Is Awesome! But you know, it’s also kind of selfish. Excitement and lots of warm fuzzies make me feel really really good! I advise everyone who’s reading this to go give of yourselves today…or tomorrow…or whenever! Just give.

giving

9 Comments leave one →
  1. melking23 permalink
    February 19, 2009 5:3 3

    I have no words to say! what a story…I wish them all the best!

  2. LoriMoss permalink
    February 19, 2009 5:3 3

    Oh dear. I think you’ve found a fantastic family who will cherish your gift of photos. I’m really looking forward to seeing the images later this year!

  3. Kara permalink
    February 19, 2009 5:3 3

    Wow that is so nice of you Charla and they sound like a well deserving family!!!

  4. Erica permalink
    February 19, 2009 5:3 3

    I can’t imagine anyone more deserving of this precious gift, they well cherish it for a lifetime. Their story sent chills up and down my spine. God Bless and I hope you have the best to what our world will bring you.
    Erica

  5. Sheila permalink
    February 19, 2009 5:3 3

    what can i say i’m speechless

  6. Beulah permalink
    February 19, 2009 5:3 3

    Congratulation to Darren and Claudette!
    Charla, this is a wonderful thing to do.

  7. Amber permalink
    February 20, 2009 5:3 3

    What a story! Heartwrenching!

  8. Shannon permalink
    February 20, 2009 5:3 3

    Congrats Darren and Claudette! You deserve it!

    WTG Charm!

  9. February 22, 2009 5:3 3

    Wow, what a great story of love, compassion, and the difficult journeys we must experience, to find the gifts of life. Darren and Claudette, I wish I lived closer so I could offer my officiant services at no charge. It would be my extreme pleasure!
    Debbi

Leave a Reply

