Skip to content

Jerome + Stacy | Married

February 16, 2009

UPDATE: Check out the SLIDESHOW of images by Me and Lori.

Jerome and Stacy  had a short lived love affair just about a decade ago.  Not realizing they were ‘meant to be’ they agreed to be ‘just friends’.  Jerome, however, had other plans as he stuck by Stacy’s side through several romances, one of which created his step-son to be.  When Stacy was finally free Jerome stepped in and swept her off her feet.  He wasted no time in putting a ring on her finger.  Almost the next day Jerome called me as he quickly planned an intimate, evening wedding affair.

He brought his bride-to-be home to Newfoundland for the first time to say I do on the most romantic day of the year, Valentine’s day.  I may have only met this family a mere week ago but I don’t hesitate to say how much they made me (and Lori as my second shooter) feel much like part of the family.

Congrats Jerome, Stacy and Jamie!  Thanks for letting us be part of your amazing day.  Thanks Lori for agreeing to shoot with me…even though you almost had to sit in a ‘dwarf’ chair 🙂 Here are a few of my favorites and check out the slideshow!
Introducing the newlyweds:

jeromestacy-5266-edit

The Bride
stacy
The Groom
jeromestacy-5201
Jamie
jeromestacy-4856

jeromestacy-2995

jeromestacy-4767

jeromestacy-5464-edit

ceremony-4987

detail-2936

Though they had a small wedding on the opposite side of the country from Stacy’s family and friends she was still lucky enough to have two of her childhood friends there to celebrate!

party-5377

jeromestacy-5240

jeromestacy-5344

jeromestacy-5678

Stacy is a lucky girl…not only because she married Jerome but all because she works at a Belgian Chocolate Store. Keeping in the spirit of Valentine’s day and love she prepared and shipped lots of little flavors for her guests. My personal favorite are the measuring spoons!

details

This was Stacy’s very first trip to Newfoundland but with an evening wedding we weren’t able to photograph any traditional Newfoundland scenery. Stacy was more than excited when I asked her to do a ‘day after’ shoot.

jeromestacy-6018-edit

jeromestacy-5836-edit

jeromestacy-5791

jeromestacy-6053-edit

jeromestacy-5959

details-4433

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Annette permalink
    February 17, 2009 5:3 3

    Wow! Great job guys! Love the twirling and whirling dress pics especially!! 🙂

  2. Erica permalink
    February 17, 2009 5:3 3

    Wow, Charla & Lori this pictures are amazing, the one under the vail is a “true love” photo, it’s where you want to be, thats the feel I get from it, like you want that too….beautiful 🙂

  3. Shannon permalink
    February 17, 2009 5:3 3

    WOWWWWWWW!!! I this wedding is now one of my favorite–WOW! Love it–I can’t even choose a favorite cuz I love them all.

  4. February 17, 2009 5:3 3

    They have got to be pleased beyond all expectations! I had a great time working with them and they were lucky to have you 🙂

  5. Beulah permalink
    February 17, 2009 5:3 3

    WOW…..
    Beautiful, artistic, nothing else I can say!
    You make me proud, my talented daughter.

  6. Beulah permalink
    February 17, 2009 5:3 3

    Jerome + Stacy
    You look fantastic……beautiful!
    My first comment was about the photos. . . .. . . . . . but U both look beautiful and so much “in Love’ ….
    Good luck and best wishes on a long life on ‘bliss’.

  7. Jerome b permalink
    February 17, 2009 5:3 3

    Lori you said it, both stacy and I have viewed the pictures so far and we are so pleased it is hard to put it into words. Working with both Charla and yourself was truly a plesent experience. Anyone that has the fortune of working with one of you fine ladies is truly lucky, but for Stacy and myself we were truly blessed as we had the plesure of having both Charla and you Lori at our wedding. We could not be happier, and to top all thing off we ended up with two new friends.

    For all please take note of these ladies and their amazing abilties. The entire time during our wedding both Charla and Lori worked hard to take the nessicary shots even if it took getting covered in snow on a street in St. John’s, or braving the cold on Signal Hill.

    Thank you so much
    Your friends

    Jerome & Stacy

  8. jennifer permalink
    February 17, 2009 5:3 3

    i was the maid of honour and i can say these pics turned out amazing good job guys

  9. Blair permalink
    February 17, 2009 5:3 3

    Holy Moly!
    Do you get exponentially better with every single shoot. Lori is included in that comment too.

  10. February 17, 2009 5:3 3

    Thanks everyone for the amazing compliments!

  11. Lisa permalink
    February 17, 2009 5:3 3

    WOW…The pictures came out awesome. I can’t wait to see more. You girls ROCK!

  12. February 17, 2009 5:3 3

    I have to admit, I had an easy job at the wedding! Stand back and watch the action happen. Charla had the tough job of coordinating as the lead photographer. That said, Jerome and Stacy (and their friends/family) were a lot of fun…I hadn’t laughed that much in a long time!

  13. Beulah permalink
    February 17, 2009 5:3 3

    Me again, I left out Lori in my earlier comments.
    Reason, I didn’t realize until this morning that some of the photos were hers. GREAT job Lori.
    Especially the bride from behind. Love it. You are talented indeed.

  14. Erica permalink
    February 18, 2009 5:3 3

    Love, love, love the slideshow, it’s so wonderful to see love and the look in each others eyes because you know that they are meant to be, it’s beautiful!!!!

  15. Beulah permalink
    February 18, 2009 5:3 3

    Love, love, love the slide show too.
    Truly stunning shots.
    The colors they choose were really nice for Valentine’s day.
    The Winterholm certainly looked good, the ceiling shots were fantastic.

  16. Stacy Bruce "The Bride" permalink
    February 18, 2009 5:3 3

    Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou, Charla these photo’s are awesome. Also the slideshow is amazing all my friends love it. You should be very proud of youself, you couldn’t have picked a better profession this is definately what you were meant to be a “Great Photographer”!!!!! I see why your Mom is so proud of you. I’m so glad I picked you and Lori to share in our special day. I’m going to brag to everyone I know about you guy’s and send plenty of work your way!! Now my son and all my future generations will have great memories of all our family to look back on some day thanks to you. Thanks again for everything, I’m very pleased and impressed.

  17. Neala permalink
    February 18, 2009 5:3 3

    WOW!! These images are truly beautiful. I especially liked the close-up of the bride’s face and the slideshow moved me to tears!! Can’t wait until October 10, 2009!!

  18. February 18, 2009 5:3 3

    Thanks again to everyone for your compliments! Stacy, your comment is beautiful. Thank you so much. You wrote the exact reason why I love photography…to document amazing moments for future generations to enjoy…and you too of course!! Hopefully I’ll get to photograph a few of those future generations too 😉

  19. LoriMoss permalink
    February 19, 2009 5:3 3

    I especially like the Basilica shots. I have seen a TON of pictures taken of that place, but none from that perspective or with a bride and groom…sort of shakes up the traditional stuff we see all the time! Nice job.

Leave a Reply

