Skip to content

Just Love

February 14, 2009

Love can be exciting, thrilling and wonderful.  Love can also be sad, scary and disappointing.  Love can be lonely.  Love can even seem to disappear.  Sometimes we just have to love for the sake of loving.

As I write my 4 year old is in big trouble.  Details aren’t important but I do know I will always love him no matter how deep of trouble he gets himself into.  I’ll love him no matter how much he screams and pounds the floor.  I’ll love him no matter how much I feel like giving him to the neighbors!

Valentine’s day gets a bad rap mostly because of the people who don’t feel like they have love.  I bet everyone who’s reading this has love somewhere.  I might feel like giving my husband to the neighbors some days too but I won’t.  I will love him through it all.  Sometimes the thrilling feelings of new love are hard to come by when we’re both working late nights and only see each other when we’re disciplining the kids.  But I will love the one I’m with for the rest of my life.

It’s Valentine’s Day and I’m going to celebrate the fact that love is in my life.  Today I not only get to love all the people I’m with but I also get to share in the ceremony of two people who are promising to love each other before, during and after every Valentine’s Day for the rest of their lives.  I’m counting my blessings!

quote002

The last few photos are of a book I have in my studio called ‘LOVE’S Book of Answers‘. It’s a really great book to open when you need a new outlook.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Beulah permalink
    February 14, 2009 5:3 3

    Love, hope you have a loving Valentine’s day with your sweetheart.

  2. LoriMoss permalink
    February 14, 2009 5:3 3

    I say give him to the neighbors!

    P.S. I forgot it was Valentine’s Day until I read this

Leave a Reply

