Skip to content

Out of Commission

January 15, 2009
tags:

After a bumpy ride with two very cooperative boys and a little bit of motion sickness we did arrive safely in what I would call the land of the living.  Back where I come from everyone stays inside. The only sign of life is a warm kitchen light or the hum of snowblowers at unheard-of hours. 

I can’t stay long!  There’s beaching and shopping to do.  If you want to feel a little bit of what it’s like here just lean closer to your monitor, close your eyes and feel the warm glow 😉  All that would be missing is the fish lapping out of the water.  UI have to apoligize for the lack of photo today.  I promise to have something next time.  Until then, stay warm!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. LoriMoss permalink
    January 15, 2009 5:3 3

    Glad to hear you made! Not so glad to hear about the motion sickness.

  2. Paulette` permalink
    January 15, 2009 5:3 3

    Enjoy….

  3. January 16, 2009 5:3 3

    Thanks! I’m glad I made it too, yesterday I flew over the same area that the American Airlines flight went down. It was about the time I landed in Newark that I described to Liam what would happen in a water landing (he was asking questions after reading the emergency booklet). And we both figured it would be best not to land in water. But after today I’m thinking differently. What a blessing that it all went the way it did.

Leave a Reply

