Skip to content

I just had to.

January 9, 2009

Sisters are wonderful things, especially those who like to shop. My sister was out a few days ago and called me because she had found the perfect bench for my studio. She put it on hold and my husband picked it up later that night. I didn’t know what it looked like until it appeared in my studio. In the spring I think it will find it’s place in our entrance.

I just had to try it out. And since the Nana’s, Opa’s, Nanny’s and Poppy’s in our lives want sweet photos to brag about I figured the kids and my new ‘kissing bench’ would pair perfectly. I hope you enjoy the results.

kids_studio-4

I had several props to keep them busy but they were in such a good mood I didn’t really need anything.   However to get them to look at me was another issue.  For this photo I must have said something like ‘there’s a spider on my head’ to get them to look.

kids_studio-5

This poser is easy to capture.

kids-2

This one however, is not quite so easy.  Somewhere near the end of the shoot I said there was a spider on his head.  It didn’t get much a reaction from anyone so we decided at that point to call it quits.  Inside the house he kept coming to rubbing his head, as a good mother would I kissed it better.  But he kept coming back and he wasn’t crying or passing out so I began to wonder what he wanted. Then I realized that he thought ‘there was a spider on his head’. Once I told him the spider was gone he played happily.

kids_studio-8

kids_studio-7

kids_studio-2

kids_studio-9

This photo is already framed in my living room.  Thanks sister for finding me a bench!

kids_studio-6

6 Comments leave one →
  1. B'lah permalink
    January 9, 2009 5:3 3

    Liam will soon be a professional model……..he is already!
    Beautiful!!!
    The first 3 are my favorites. naw, I took a second look and they are all my favorites.

  2. Cindy Penney permalink
    January 9, 2009 5:3 3

    I absolutely love that bench!!!!!!!!!!! and of course the precious babes on it, they are precious!!! the pics are beautiful!

  3. LoriMoss permalink
    January 9, 2009 5:3 3

    Great bench!!!! I wish Andrea would shop for me. P.S. the first shot is my fave I think.

  4. candace permalink
    January 10, 2009 5:3 3

    I have to agree with blair. Liam is VERY GQ. and jesse is adorable.

  5. Robyn permalink
    January 10, 2009 5:3 3

    love your new chair and the pictures are beautiful! The boys are soo charming!

  6. A.J. permalink
    January 11, 2009 5:3 3

    Laughing………………I love how Jesse kept thinking there wa a spider on his head! Poor little man………. 🙂 Great shots, as always!

Leave a Reply

