Skip to content

My Baby Turns Two

January 8, 2009

I am blessed.

Days go by and I find myself wishing things were different, wishing for more time, wanting a break, longing for quiet. Then I realize that I am already blessed because with so much heartache and heartbreak in this world right now, right here in this moment, I have everything I could ever want and so I am blessed.

Finding joy in every day moments is a very hard thing to do most days (in real life) but today I did it. I’m on a tight deadline for a flight that leaves in less than a week and a lot of ‘to-do’s’ that have to get done before that time. Today I had to stop everything and hang out with a bunch of kids 5 and under. I had to make small talk, serve food to some picky eaters and try and think over the running the screaming. Somewhere in the middle I realized I was enjoying myself, real unforced joy. My two boys were loving every moment. My baby will only turn two once.

This moment is etched in my memory and this time it’s not because of the photo but because I stopped and captured the moment in my heart. What a treasure. Stop and enjoy your next moments and really count your blessings.  But I am really glad I have the photo to share with all of you.

birthday-71

2 Comments leave one →
  1. B'lah permalink
    January 8, 2009 5:3 3

    Beautiful boy!

  2. LoriMoss permalink
    January 8, 2009 5:3 3

    I can’t believe he’s 2! This is a great photo to remember his birthday…

Leave a Reply

