Skip to content

Chris + Jen | Engagement

December 15, 2008

If you’ve been here before you’ll notice I already introduced Chris and Jen a few posts ago. Here is the sequel that I promised.

I was introduced to this beautiful couple through another beautiful girl called Leslie. She is an up and coming photographer working out of Fort McMurray. Leslie contacted me a few months ago about doing a one-on-one workshop. Even though I have yet to officially announce these workshops I decided to do it with her as she would only be in town for a week. We spent an entire Monday together talking photography. Despite the fact that we almost froze during our model shoot and I nearly starved the girl as I talked us into a late lunch, we had a pretty good time. Who wouldn’t love talking about photography all day?! 🙂

As our first demo shoot was so cold that it was hard to think we did a ‘make up’ shoot later in the week with her brother and his fiance. As Newfoundland weather goes we decided to make it indoors this time around and went a little into the night (though it was only 4:30pm).

chrisjen-185-edit

chrisjen-231

chrisjen-1781

chrisjen-61-edit

chrisjen-46

chrisjen-375

chrisjen-267

chrisjen-27

Here’s Leslie hard at work.  This girl has got a lot of passion for photography.  I love hanging out with new photographers that are eager to learn.  When I started out, though I had studied photography for four years, I had no real working experience.  The internet was not a photography resource as it is today and when I approached other photographers they were less than eager to share their earned knowledge.  I had to figure it out all my own.  Today I am a strong believer in sharing and helping each other make the photography community stronger.   Leslie first discovered her passion for photography at her own wedding. Since then she’s been eagerly learning from everyone she can.  Be sure to check out her work at lesliebrownphotography.ca.

chrisjen-26

Here are a few samples she sent me to share with you from our shoot!  The first one is my personal favorite, wow! (Don’t ‘they’ say that the evidence of a great teacher is when the student surpasses them?)  😉

4

0

2

3 Comments leave one →
  1. B'lah permalink
    December 15, 2008 5:3 3

    Great photos Charla.

    Leslie has some great photos too, especially the one with the reflection on the tile.

  2. Lori Moss permalink
    December 16, 2008 5:3 3

    That reflection shot is definitely rad…loves it!

  3. Jenn permalink
    January 9, 2009 5:3 3

    I just realized over Christmas that I never did let you know about how much we appreciated the opportunity for the session. We love the pictures and cannot wait to see more! Thanks again!!

Leave a Reply

