Skip to content

What ‘it’ Means To Me.

December 7, 2008

Many years ago I picked up a camera, took a photo, got it developed and looked at it in awe. I couldn’t believe that not all photos needed to be taken far way with heads cut off. I also soon figured out that not all photos needed smiley faces either. I fell in love with photography in my early years of life because I realized it could capture fleeting moments, moments that would other wise be trapped in my mind and soon even forgotten.

This photo of my son admiring our Christmas tree fully captures what Photography means to me.  The magic of Christmas is easy to come by around our house this Christmas and I do not want to soon forget it.

tree-3-1

2 Comments leave one →
  1. B'lah permalink
    December 7, 2008 5:3 3

    Beautiful Boy.
    His reflection adds to this photo, and the pure delight on his cute face.

  2. Pam permalink
    December 11, 2008 5:3 3

    Charla, What a beautiful picture and I love that his reflection is in the ornament on the tree. I love to read your journaling just as much as I love looking at your pictures. You are very talented! Pam T.

Leave a Reply

