Skip to content

Break ‘er In

November 22, 2008

I’ve had the space set up for almost a week and still had not taken advantage of my new studio. Today was the day the lights were turned on. Lori came over and we had some fun figuring out new set ups. Before long we were completely taken up with shooting each other. Since neither of us had makeup or hair done the shoot proved to be a challenge. But no challenge is ever too big. Here are two of my favorite shots of the day.

22nov-4

22nov-3

12 Comments leave one →
  1. LoriMoss permalink
    November 23, 2008 5:3 3

    Love these Charla! Thanks for posting. And don’t worry, we’ll do a proper shoot soon and get some good ones of you too.

  2. LoriMoss permalink
    November 23, 2008 5:3 3

    P.S. Can I put these on Facebook?

  3. November 23, 2008 5:3 3

    Thanks for asking Lori! Of course you can put them on Facebook…just make sure I get credit 😉

  4. Nicole O'Brien permalink
    November 23, 2008 5:3 3

    Lori, i hate that you don’t need make up to look this good 🙂 You look GORGEOUS lady !! Great pics, too… so what set up were you using, if you don’t mind my asking? 🙂

  5. November 23, 2008 5:3 3

    Lori is gorgeous…imagine when she gets those braces off! The set up is hard to say since we moved it around so much. We basically had three lights going at all times. I think the ‘flying’ shot just had two lights. The main light had a softbox on it. That’s about all the particulars I can say for sure. I find explaining set up without diagrams is slightly difficult anyways! Sorry I can’t be of much more help with that. You’ll have to come into the studio to see how I do it!

  6. Joanne permalink
    November 23, 2008 5:3 3

    It is so nice to see the woman who is normally behind that camera, in front of one. Very beautiful!

  7. B'lah permalink
    November 23, 2008 5:3 3

    You look beautiful Lori!
    Great photos Charla.

  8. LoriMoss permalink
    November 23, 2008 5:3 3

    Thanks everyone!

    Nicole: I believe we had one umbrella on the right, an overhead softbox, and a hair light to the left. But we were all over the place and kept dragging the lights around so who knows….

  9. Shannon permalink
    November 23, 2008 5:3 3

    I love the pics!
    Charm, please please please email the second one to me–I don’t have any pics of Lori and my kids are forgetting what she looks like. 😀

  10. Nori permalink
    November 23, 2008 5:3 3

    Love the shots, pretty ladies!! And Charla, the shot of your boys (page header) truly captures the magic of the season 🙂

  11. November 24, 2008 5:3 3

    I am so excited for you Charla!
    You will have to come visiti my studio when you’re here in Dec and inspire me with some new ideas for my space!

Trackbacks

  1. Lori Moss…experience » Flying onto a monitor near you!

Leave a Reply

