Skip to content

Studio Bliss

November 20, 2008

No photos yet! I (we) just finished getting my studio in working order. It looks great. Still have some finishing work to do but my first goal of having it dust free and working is accomplished. It feels good.

I’m going to have a more extensive post later about the wonderful people that helped me…our neighbour, Colin, and my husband, Ryan. I will also have lots of photos to share.

Sometime over the summer I had the thought that our garage would make a great home studio. When we lived out west we used our garage for what it was made for…parking our cars. Our beliefs on garage usage changed when we moved to St. John’s and saw the amount of snow that was dumped on us. We now think that parking in the driveway is better simply because it meant less snow to shovel out of the driveway! Therefore our garage became a large dumping ground for everything we didn’t know what to do with.

Sometime over the summer when I opened the garage door and threw in another useless item a flash of what this space could be entered my mind. I then set the goal to make it happen. I didn’t really know how it would be accomplished but sometimes God answers prayers without us uttering a word. I believe that’s how this studio came to be. Our new neighbor just so happened to be a carpenter and just so happened to become our good friends.

And that’s partly why I’ve been neglecting my blog. This coming week I’ll have lots of new things to post and I have exciting announcements coming up as well. For now I just want to say thanks for your patience. And if you’re in town and you’d like to visit my studio (remember it is a work still in progress) email or call and we’ll set up an appointment.
Charla

______________________________________________________________

PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS: Do you want to learn how to take photos like this? From turning your camera on to beginning your own business GET ON THE LIST for our photography workshops beginning February 2009

IMAGES FOR YOU: Need some great Christmas gift ideas or simply a beautiful image to fill your empty walls? You can now purchase images by Charla online!

One Comment leave one →
  1. B'lah permalink
    November 20, 2008 5:3 3

    Congratulations…………..Can’t wait to see the studio.

Leave a Reply

