Skip to content

My November

November 12, 2008
tags:

I did not know my November would be so busy.  Busy means I have lots of things to post, but busy means I don’t have time to post them!! It’s not the photoshoots that are consuming me but the Christmas preparations.  I love to think over every gift and have every day of the season thought out.  I believe in tradition and I want my little family to hang lights, watch parades and read the Christmas story after watching the Grinch that Stole Christmas.

But what does that all mean when my kids watch me run around making lists, sitting on my computer, hiding presents and not having any time to draw Christmas trees or make gingerbread houses?

This is my first year working full time with TWO kids.  I told my husband yesterday to be prepared because I was going to be overwhelmed any minute.  After Christmas shopping yesterday I returned home to two loads of laundry done, bed sheets changed, kids put to bed and the kitchen cleaned…woe, that’s never happened to me before.  So besides having a husband who seems to be going out of his way to ease my load do you have any ideas?  First I’m going to go to bed right now. And second I will promise that blog posting will resume, hopefully before the New Year.  Actually I will be keeping up with it, just maybe not every day in the next week or so.

I feel better now…now that I’ve dumped my load of excuses.  I’m off to see if a good nights sleep will help me work double time tomorrow!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. LoriMoss permalink
    November 12, 2008 5:3 3

    I can’t believe Ryan did all that! Well, I believe it, it’s just super nice. After this week things will settle down for me a bit so if you need help, a babysitter, or anything really just let me know.

  2. B'lah permalink
    November 12, 2008 5:3 3

    WOW, you have a very thoughtful husband……..be sure to appreciate him!

  3. Erica permalink
    November 13, 2008 5:3 3

    Christmas is a busy time of year. And it’s hard to do everything with work, shopping and family. Break for Christmas, if you have a day here or there you can do a little blog( let me know how your holdiday is going, and how the kids are enjoying their cup of hot chocolate after a cold afternoon building snowmen and making snow-angels!!!) do what’s must important, capture & enjoy, you deserve it!!!! I can’t wait for this christmas Tristan is looking forward to it so much, and thats what I’m looking forward…his reaction! I’m sure I’ll be talking to you via email during Christmas. I hope it’s full of love, joy and happiness.
    Merry Christmas Charla, Ryan, Liam & Jesse
    & Happy New Year!!!

Leave a Reply

