Skip to content

Take Action

October 23, 2008

Stubborness, I’ve been told, is one of my personality traits! I didn’t think it was such a bad thing as far as my post processing skills are concerned. A background in Graphic Design gives me an advantage in editing my photographs because I’ve used the software for so long. I was always happy to say I did it all myself! I stayed as far away as I could from ‘ACTIONS’ in Photoshop. Creating my own actions is one thing but paying to use someone else’s actions? No way! Until yesterday that is.

I finally admit I’m spending too much time on the computer. So before my husband stages an intervention I started to look around for ways to ease the workload. A photographer that I, along with about everyone else in North America, admire posted her action resources on her blog a while ago (check out www.jasminestarblog.com). I love her work so I figured this would be my time to step up and stop being so stubborn. And I did it! And I spent all day today messing around with actions from TOTALLY RAD.

Photographers, if you already know all Photoshop techniques these action mixes are great to speed up your workflow. You can/must also mix and match them in order to take your work further!

Actions, especially from Totally Rad, don’t do the work themselves. You still have to make it your own and use your own editing skills to make it great. So I am pleased to say I will be spending less time editing and my photos will be better than ever! Here’s an example from today taken at Neala and Craig’s Engagement shoot last week!

Ps. Have you checked out Lori’s new blog? It’s really cool…don’t forget to come back to my less-cool blog when you’re done 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. goldberry00 permalink
    October 23, 2008 5:3 3

    Wow this looks great! So sharp.

    P.S. thanks for the plug!

Leave a Reply

