Skip to content

Sean + Erica | Engagement

October 21, 2008

A few days ago I said, “What do you do as a photographer when you’re not having the best of days? You get great clients!”  Today I posed this question: What is a photographer to do when there’s no sun? Guess what answer I came up with!  Have great clients!

Light means everything in good Photography and it can be found almost everywhere.  Sometimes I find myself thinking about the light a little too much and depending on it to make a photo great.  Today I reminded myself that the subject matter is the real dynamic part of an image. Without a subject there simply is no image. 

Here’s my tip of the day: Subject always comes first, Light comes second.

There is no sunny day bright enough and no sunset warm enough to make the love between Sean and Erica more evident.  I am really looking forward to their 2009 wedding and I can’t wait for you to see the rest of their engagement photos!

Come back soon for part two of The Engagement of Sean and Erica.

Love under the Overpass

3 Comments leave one →
  1. goldberry00 permalink
    October 21, 2008 5:3 3

    They really look in love!

    P.S. there’s never any sun here

  2. Erica permalink
    October 22, 2008 5:3 3

    I love this picture so much, can’t wait to see the others!
    We had a great time!!

  3. Lori permalink
    October 22, 2008 5:3 3

    Great pics. I love them!! .
    ..and it’s just a taste until the wedding pictures. Only a year to go to see more…lol

Leave a Reply

