Skip to content

My Wedding Albums

October 17, 2008

Today I’m continuing in the Digital Album Design Theme and introducing my new Wedding Album Line for 2009. These two albums are fresh off the press and I love them!

My favorite cover option is Aluminum. It’s so industrial, yet elegant. The Binding is covered in an elegant soft leather. You can also choose from a variety of leather covers which are equally as beautiful! If you notice in the photo below the bottom album actually has an image on the cover, another great option!

wedding album

album

Every page in the Large Bound Albums will be custom designed by me from photos you have chosen. Together we will proof the album online from the comfort of your own home (this is great for out of province brides).

pages

If you’ve been following my work for awhile you will know how much I love creating Photo Collages (if you didn’t know that you can check out a few collages by clicking the ‘Collage’ Category to the right). When I was designing the new album for my studio I began creating a collage of one of the wedding day scenes. Photography is about capturing a decisive moment. I see Photo Collage as a way to relive exactly what the moment was like in a more real way. As you stand in a scene your eyes move around without even realizing it. You focus and zoom on details and take it all in in split seconds. A photo collage allows you to move around in this same manner. A particular moment I collaged for this couple was when the off-camera groom was watching his bride, more so her amazing legs, and without thought he entered the scene and began to kiss her legs. I wanted them to be able to remember the intensity of the entire scene and the entire moment.

A Photo Collage will be featured in all of my custom albums.

Inside a Wedding Album

Inside the Wedding Album 2

I hope you’ve enjoyed viewing my albums. You are more than welcome to visit my studio and take a look at my samples!

…..

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2008 5:3 3

    Oh Charla – you’re blinkin amazin! That’s all I have to say!

  2. Crystal permalink
    October 19, 2008 5:3 3

    LOVE THIS! Great idea, the albums look amazing…Keep it up Charla 🙂

Leave a Reply

