Skip to content

Close for Comfort.

October 15, 2008

Today I introduce my parents. If you’ve been coming for awhile you’ve most likely seen them on my blog before.

A fairly new tradition in our family is to have a family photo session on Thanksgiving when we are all ready for turkey dinner. Our family has always been one to dress up for such events, even if it’s a small crowd. This year I focused on getting some shots of my parents.

I began the shoot thinking of them as clients. It was rather difficult to look at them through the lens and see them as something other than my parents. They managed to loosen up pretty fast and started to laugh and look at each other with as much or more love than I’ve seen in my career. At one point I was telling them to look at each other and stay close when my dad couldn’t help himself any longer and he grabbed mom and kissed her. I was just wishing my camera was big enough to hide me behind it…cause for some strange reason it’s still weird to see my parents as two people in love. Weird but entirely comforting!

hug in the dark

Into each others eyes

4 Comments leave one →
  1. goldberry00 permalink
    October 15, 2008 5:3 3

    Really beautiful, Charla.

  2. Amber permalink
    October 15, 2008 5:3 3

    I really see Andrea from your mom’s face! Your mom looks fantastic, and your dad looks madly in love with her!

  3. October 15, 2008 5:3 3

    These are such sweet pictures Charla… I LOVE the second one.

Trackbacks

  1. Dedicated to my Parents «

Leave a Reply

