Skip to content

Thanks

October 14, 2008

I know I’m a bit late, but ‘thanks’ can never come too late!

I thought this would be the best time for me to say THANKS to YOU for visiting my little photography blog!

Our time is precious. We all have extremely busy lives, too busy really.  I know a lot of you visit my blog every day while having your morning coffee and I cannot express enough thanks.  It’s really great to know that so many people enjoy my work (I’m astounded every day by what my blog stats tell me) and I love it when you leave comments or email me with your kind thoughts and words.  Every click of your mouse and touch on your keypad is precious time that you’ve chosen to spend here. I try to make sure it’s worth each second; that you either get to enjoy an inspiring image, an interesting thought or even just a minute to get your mind off your daily stresses.

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks.
1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

With all my heart, thanks.

I spent the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend with my family.  Though a few important members couldn’t make it we had a great time over turkey, wine and Wii (we aren’t usually a ‘gaming’ family but the Wii helped us work off the turkey).

Here are the three people I give thanks for every day. Come back tomorrow to see some great images of two other people that I am eternally grateful to have in my life.

Thanksgiving Boys

3 Comments leave one →
  1. goldberry00 permalink
    October 14, 2008 5:3 3

    Awesome family shot…three great expressions. I know that Jesse is the focus (and how cute is he???) but my eyes go to Liam! He looks so grown up.

  2. B'lah permalink
    October 14, 2008 5:3 3

    Very handsome…..all three of them.
    Missing them very much and will look forward to seeing them at Christmas time.
    Keep-on-blogging….

  3. Amber permalink
    October 15, 2008 5:3 3

    Nice pic Charla, I love it, can’t wait to see all of your other photo’s you were working on yesterday!

Leave a Reply

