Skip to content

Home Staging

October 5, 2008

I feel I need to give an excuse as to why my blogging has been so slow.  First, I had some great visitors for a week; second, I was sick for a week and third, in between all that I’ve been helping my sister with her current project. She is taking a Home Staging course.  If you’re selling your home, want to sell fast and of course want top dollar you probably want to hire a Home Stager, ie. my sister!  She has to completely stage three homes and since I have a great wide angle lens she has volunteered me to tag along and photograph her before & afters.  One of the homes she chose was mine.  Lucky for her, my home had been neglected with all my busyness…that makes for great before & afters!! I thought I’d share with you my sons’ room.

My disclaimer: It wasn’t really this messy 😉 And when I painted the trucks on the wall the room was only meant for one, that’s why the furniture kind of covers up all my hard work right now.

Kids Room

I decided to share a second set of before & after’s because this is my favorite room of the house, I designed it myself 😉 (I feel a need to say the floor was not my idea) and it’s where I live ie. eat and work. You can feel slightly closer to me now since this is where I sit and type up all these posts!

Kitchen Staged

I’m thinking of not letting all my hard work go to waste and will probably submit a few to sell as Stock.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. B'lah permalink
    October 6, 2008 5:3 3

    Both rooms look good, but the kitchen looks great!

  2. Shannon permalink
    October 6, 2008 5:3 3

    I agree!

  3. Cheryl Stebbings permalink
    October 10, 2008 5:3 3

    How interesting, I’m taking the Home Staging Course in November. Great pictures!!

Leave a Reply

