Skip to content

A SPLASH

September 16, 2008

I love Photo Collage, also known as Photo-Montage. You can see more of my Photo Collages here on the blog. I recently created this one from my own wedding photo. Normally when I begin to create a Collage I shoot the photos with collage in mind and use a bunch of unique images to assemble it. I believe this makes a collage much more dynamic. With the Wedding Collage below I used just one image since that was all I had from this particular moment. I feel it’s a very ‘stable’ image with not as much movement and perspective as I would normally have.  But I do like it more than the original and the original was amongst my favorites from our day.

You’ll find this image on the splash page of my site, http://www.charla.ca

Us Collage

Photo Credit: Blair Lister, who is in fact a very talented Videographer.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. goldberry00 permalink
    September 16, 2008 5:3 3

    Oh that Blair! He’s so talented…and you’re so beautiful 🙂

    I just love this shot. Fantastic light through the veil (among other things).

  2. B'lah permalink
    September 16, 2008 5:3 3

    Beautiful photo….thanks to Blair.
    Beautiful bride….
    I also love the collage on your splash page. Nice.

Leave a Reply

