Skip to content

Crafting Will be Hard

September 13, 2008

I’m sitting here waiting to return to the Emergency Room as my little guy sleeps quietly with a huge gash beside his mouth. It all started around 9:30am when Jesse went running into his room to get dressed and tripped and fell into the corner of his brother’s bed. Mentally I knew he would just need a few stitches but as the blood poured I struggled with my own body to stay in control. It’s really hard to watch your own child in such agony, there are way to many emotions to deal with.

He’s now waiting four hours before he can be sedated. He has to be sedated because of where the gash is (when he cries it opens up and bleeds) and he has to wait because he had eaten breakfast not long before it happened. Therefore today, the day I fly out to Halifax, has gone completely awry. I know we will most likely go through a lot worst as our two boys grow up but it will be REALLY hard for me to get on a plane tonight and leave my gentle little sweetheart behind with stitches and a swollen face.

Today I took photos of Jesse’s first stitches rather than Liam’s first day of Tennis lessons. (I took the photos after he fell asleep). I’ll be in the hospital for the rest of the afternoon. Motherhood is not for the faint of heart!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. melissa permalink
    September 13, 2008 5:3 3

    oh my Charla! what a way to have to leave on a plane! I hope everything goes well! Poor Little guy!

  2. Robyn permalink
    September 13, 2008 5:3 3

    Oh Charla, I hope your little one is ok!

  3. goldberry00 permalink
    September 13, 2008 5:3 3

    No wonder there was no answer when I called! I hope Jesse is okay 😦 poor little guy. Your house must be in quite the uproar.

  4. September 14, 2008 5:3 3

    Charla, I am so sad to hear your news.
    I thoughts and prayers are with ya’ll.

Leave a Reply

