Skip to content

LIGHTROOM HAS CHANGED MY LIFE

September 6, 2008

Have you ever been stuck in your old ways? You say, ‘It works for me, I get things done this way.‘ Seriously, why change. Change takes effort. Change takes time. And WHO has time?

I won’t hesitate to say I’m an Adobe Photoshop Pro. I’ve worked in it for years, taken classes and tutorials and worked hard at being fast at it. I’m a Photographer and a Graphic Designer so it’s obvious that I should know Photoshop. I almost know it inside out. Why change? Well, I’ve heard a lot about Lightroom for a few years now. But to decide to learn it for myself first takes money, then time. Lately I decided I am tired of hearing about the benefits without reaping them and as a full time Wedding Photographer I had to make the move! Now that fall is here and summer slows, even ends, I decided to put the effort in. Did it ever pay off! I love, love, love Lightroom.

If you are the type of photographer who takes a few images here or there don’t worry about Lightroom right now. But if you handle large amounts of images often and you find you live in a cave but are really missing the sun and the real world Lightroom IS for you! Go buy it today! Better yet download it straight from adobe.com, take the tutorials on lynda.com and you will rise again!

Photographers: Repeat to yourself, ‘Change is good! I want to live my life!

My name is Charla, and Adobe Lightroom has changed my life.

One Comment leave one →
  1. goldberry00 permalink
    September 6, 2008 5:3 3

    I can’t wait to join the LR 2.0 club! I’m glad it’s paying off for you…maybe I’ll come by, casually of course, and force you to teach me everything you know lol.

Leave a Reply

