Skip to content

I’m on the FAST TRACK!

September 5, 2008

There are probably a lot of photographers who are on the ‘Fast Track’ right now. And if you are a professional (or wannabe) photographer you should be too. What am I talking about? I’m talking about the FAST TRACK PHOTOGRAPHER book by Dane Sanders.

It all started for me sometime at the beginning of the summer…maybe even back into the spring when one of my fave photographers, Me Ra Koh, mentioned him and his upcoming book.  I later pre-ordered it because I thought it would be a great summer read.  Supposedly it had shipped on August 8…mine didn’t…apparently mine was the last one to go out.  I got it today! However, I believe a product/company/person can be measured by how he does when things go bad and Dane Sanders was very quick to answer all my questions, solve the problems and get me the book I so dearly was looking forward to.

It was worth the wait.  I haven’t read it from cover to cover yet but I will.  It’s a book for everyone who is interested in photography as some kind of career.  It’s a book to help you understand where you can and should be headed and of course helps you understand what you should do to get there.  Just in reading the first few chapters I’ve clarified a lot of my thoughts on what the next step for me and Charla.ca Photography is.  I must say, I am very excited.

Thanks! And to anyone who dares to be a photographer out there, order it today!

fast track photographer

(…hmmm I need people to talk like this about me on their blogs…)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. goldberry00 permalink
    September 5, 2008 5:3 3

    *raises hand excitedly* I have it! I have it!!

  2. September 5, 2008 5:3 3

    I’m honored Charla. Thanks so much for your patience and I’m so glad the book is already validating in you the extraordinary assets you bring to the table.

    Bless you.
    -Dane

  3. goldberry00 permalink
    September 6, 2008 5:3 3

    Dane, your book is fabulous and you’re right about Charla; she’s extraordinary!
    – Lori

Leave a Reply

