Skip to content

WEDDING DAY FAQ

August 8, 2008

………………………………………..

CHARLA.CA FAQ LIST

Photographer FAQ
Wedding Booking FAQ
Wedding Package FAQ
Wedding Day FAQ

Must-Have Shot List

………………………………………..

1. What kind of input can we have on the direction of the shots? Do you like to take control of the day? Can we give you a shot list to work from? My Answer: You can have as much or as little input on the direction of the shots that you would like. I think it is best that we discuss all of these details before the wedding day, therefore relieving you of one more stress and leaving it all up to me on the big day. I definitely want to know what you are looking for but as you are hiring me for the work I do than I feel that it’s best to let me direct you and have lots of fun while doing it! More about the Must-Have Shot List here.

2. Should we do ‘formals’ before or after the ceremony? This is up to the couple. There are good points to both. When I have shot pre-ceremony couples I have found it be a very romantic and relaxing time. It often takes any jitters away and is a time for the couple to be with each other and think upon everything that lies ahead. I always promise to make it as special as it would be to walk down the isle. We can plan to have the groom watch the bride walk down a path or surprise him from behind. If you just can’t see yourself doing this than you can always plan pre-ceremony time for solo photos

3. Do you recommend or have specific locations for the photographs? Yes, but this really depends on the taste of the bride and groom. I can help with ideas and we can decide on a list of what will work best for your wedding day, timeline and tastes. Lots of locations will offer lots of variety and excitement to the photos but keep in mind that there may not be time to go to all of them.

4. Should we provide a meal at the reception for the photographer? Yes, I really do appreciate a meal. I like to think that I can take a break during the day but normally things move fast and I often find myself barely stopping for water. There is normally a lull in activity while everyone is eating so I find that this is the best time for me to break as well. However you will find me jumping up during bites to photograph a happening in the room!

5. What if you are sick or have an emergency on my wedding day? If this should happen I will do my best to find a replacement photographer who I feel works as well as myself or better. The worst possible scenario would be that I could not, or that I am in an accident on my way to the ceremony. If no replacement is found than, as stated in our contract, a full refund of all deposits paid would be made. Or if you would like to work out an option of doing a post wedding photo shoot of the couple it would most certainly be arranged. Remember, this is only in case of a REAL emergency.

6. What is your policy on other photographers taking photos? I do allow guests to take snapshots. However, the couple must tell their guest that I (the professional) take precedence at all times. Other ‘photographers’ will slow down my work and take the attention of the subjects away from me. Diverted attention may ruin the professional photos that YOU are paying for. If other professional photographers will be present please discuss this with my prior to confirmation. The biggest issue with this is again competition for time and attention. Out of respect for my work, I really don’t want another photographer taking credit for a moment I’ve set up and created with the Bride and Groom. Fair? You are paying me good money to take beautiful photographs and I want to assure that nothing can defer me of that goal.

7. What if something goes wrong? There is always an element of risk due to the technical nature of photography. Clearly communicating event information is key to the photographer bringing the right equipment and being in the right place at the right time. Stick to plans as closely as possible and always have backup locations in case of bad weather. I always bring a backup camera, batteries, light sources and media cards. If something goes wrong at one point of the day it is usually not a problem to simply move on and continue to capture the events

To see my portfolio and view my prices please visit my website at www.charla.ca and of course feel free to email or call me (709.765.7367) with any other questions or concerns!

Charla

……………………………………………………………
CHARLA.CA FAQ LIST
Photographer FAQ
Wedding Booking FAQ
Wedding Package FAQ
Wedding Day FAQ

Must-Have Shot List
……………………………………………………………

Leave a Reply

