Skip to content

WEDDING BOOKING FAQ

August 8, 2008

……………………………………………………………
CHARLA.CA FAQ LIST
Photographer FAQ
Wedding Booking FAQ
Wedding Package FAQ
Wedding Day FAQ

Must-Have Shot List
……………………………………………………………

1. How far in advance should we book? How do we secure our booking? Popular engagement times are summer, Christmas and Valentines. We usually see an influx of bookings on those dates. For popular wedding dates (july and august) I would highly recommend booking at least a year and a half in advance. Since not everyone plans their engagement date and may not want to wait so long to be married I simply suggest to book as soon as possible. However I don’t book extremely in advance, ie. more than two years. I will write you on top of my wait list so that as soon as I begin booking you will top priority.

Your booking and date is secured once we sign the contract and I receive the deposit.

2. What is a deposit? Is it refundable and what is your cancellation policy? The deposit is a way to secure your booking. Since wedding season is very busy I, as a professional photographer, need to be sure I have booked dates. As the bride and groom you can be sure that I will not book someone else on your date. The deposit is a promise from both parties. Deposits are not refundable. Once we’ve secured your date we turn away many possible clients. If you cancel close to the date it means that we lose that business. However, I do know that things happen and dates change so if I can book your date in good time I will happily return your deposit.

3. Is there a contract to sign? My resounding answer is yes! Both photographer and client need guarantees that promises will be met and especially what will happen in a case of emergency. Once the contract is signed you will know exactly what will receive from me.

3. Do you travel for weddings? Definitely. I have and will travel to any destination worldwide. For travel out of province, as each wedding is unique, please contact me to discuss dates and costs. Around Newfoundland travel within 100km of my Studio in St. John’s is free. Beyond 100km I charge an hourly fee with extra charges depending on the circumstance and timing. Please keep in mind that during high wedding season I can book three weddings a weekend. Because of such bookings traveling long distance within the province still may not be possible and there may be a surcharge for travel on the most popular dates of the summer.

To see my portfolio and view my prices please visit my website at www.charla.ca and of course feel free to email or call me (709.765.7367) with any other questions or concerns!

Charla

……………………………………………………………
CHARLA.CA FAQ LIST
Photographer FAQ
Wedding Booking FAQ
Wedding Package FAQ
Wedding Day FAQ

Must-Have Shot List
……………………………………………………………

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    August 10, 2008 5:3 3

    Hi Charla,

    Your work is beautiful and I am hoping you are available for September 12, 2009. Please let me know!

    Thanks.
    Lisa

Trackbacks

  1. WEDDING DAY FAQ « charla.ca
  2. Photographer FAQ « charla.ca
  3. WEDDING PACKAGE FAQ « charla.ca

Leave a Reply

