Skip to content

Mike Schmid

August 4, 2008

So I downloaded (from a stock music site called Triple Scoop Music) some music for my new website. I spent an entire day (some might not think that long) finding just the right song. The particular song I settled on really caught my fancy for lots of reasons…I loved the intro music and lyrics suited my site perfectly…to name a few. Later in the day it crossed my mind to goggle the guy who’s music I now was appreciating. I thought of that simply because I sell stock photos and I wondered if anyone was ever curious about the artist the behind the photo they just bought.
Anyway, the artists name is Mike Schmid and I found out he’s a pretty cool guy. He actually plays for Miley Cyrus and has a very interesting blog. I love behind the scenes stuff, so even though I don’t really know her or his music it’s a cool read.

Have a listen to my site and check him out too. I always wondered what band members for big names do with the rest of their lives…turns out they have lives…and they’re interesting.

Photo: taken by someone other than me

mike schmid

mike schmid

3 Comments leave one →
  1. B'lah permalink
    August 4, 2008 5:3 3

    That’s interesting, the music is beautiful.

  2. B'lah permalink
    August 4, 2008 5:3 3

    The music is beautiful and suits your website perfectly.

  3. erica permalink
    August 20, 2009 5:3 3

    I missed this blog….interesting!!! Love that song, good choice!

Leave a Reply

